Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 381, Level: 4
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 69
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    12
    Points
    381
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Magine app is not working

    Hello,
    I was using Magine app earlier and it was working fine. Recently my focus moved to connecting laptop to TV and directly operating stuff rather than Smart TV. Today I tried to use Magine to watch TV , it did not launch. I removed it and then added it again but nothing worked. I also upgraded to latest software available on philips website but no improvements.
    Could you please help? Same thing is happening with Energy NRJ radio app. Also I did not see Spotify in the list of available apps.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 19,856, Level: 43
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 894
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,902
    Points
    19,856
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 47 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    i have checked the Magine App, it does work, however, Magine does currently not support Content via the App, there is a Message shown on the TV in the App.

    Thomas

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 381, Level: 4
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 69
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    12
    Points
    381
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas,

    thanks for the information. I however do not see this message somehow in the App. I select the app and press Ok key on the remote controller. It shows a progress bar on the screen and then nothing happens.
    So what is the solution for this problem?

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 19,856, Level: 43
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 894
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,902
    Points
    19,856
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 47 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    as said before, the Service provided by Magine, at least when it comes to the "App", does not work.
    It is now up to Magine to check the behavior.

    For now i dont have any Feedback so far.

    Thomas

Similar Topics

  1. M100 philips insight camera not working stopped working with dropbox
    By thrilla in forum Apps: In.Sight Wireless Monitor and In.Sight App
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: 07-09-2014, 09:09 AM
  2. 40PFL8606 .avi NOT working on DLNA but working on USB
    By youplaboom in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 08-21-2012, 10:12 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •