Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Cannot connect netbook to my Philips 37PFL5603D/10 TV.

    Good morning

    Recently i bought a cable to connect my netbook with the TV.
    In the TV are only HDMI connections and my netbook have a VGA source to give to second monitor.
    I did anything that needs for the second monitor in the graphics card of the netbook
    but it doesnt recognize the tv as second monitor
    When i press the Fn+F2 function at the netbbok it only blinks the netbook monitor but in the
    HDMI shows message that no device found.
    When i go and program the HDMI to accept PC i see the same message.
    I did also firmware update to the TV but also nothing.
    Is there a workaround to solve this problem?

    Thanks.Dimitris.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 16,215, Level: 38
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 235
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,942
    Points
    16,215
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 98 Times in 82 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by d.chatziplis View Post
    Good morning

    Recently i bought a cable to connect my netbook with the TV.
    In the TV are only HDMI connections and my netbook have a VGA source to give to second monitor.
    I did anything that needs for the second monitor in the graphics card of the netbook
    but it doesnt recognize the tv as second monitor
    When i press the Fn+F2 function at the netbbok it only blinks the netbook monitor but in the
    HDMI shows message that no device found.
    When i go and program the HDMI to accept PC i see the same message.
    I did also firmware update to the TV but also nothing.
    Is there a workaround to solve this problem?

    Thanks.Dimitris.

    Hi Dimitris,

    You need to ensure that the VGA-to-HDMI connection incorporates active conversion.

    VGA is analogue and HDMI is digital, so unless there is an analogue-to-digital conversion happening this won't work.

    A standard cable with a VGA port in one end an HDMI in the other, will not work on your TV. You need a VGA-to-HDMI converter box as well.

    Also be aware that once you have this, you will still not be able to transfer audio or HD as this is limited by the VGA connection.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. TV 37PFL5603D/10 screen problems
    By xwalker in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-28-2014, 01:20 PM
  2. 37pfl5603d/10 blinking light
    By swake in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-18-2013, 08:12 AM
  3. 37pfl5603d
    By plaums in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-20-2012, 08:38 AM
  4. 37PFL5603D/10 digital reception
    By Tandara George in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-26-2012, 12:08 PM
  5. audio problem in netbook connection
    By pistoiaa in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-29-2010, 01:59 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •