Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 4,316, Level: 19
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 334
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    36
    Points
    4,316
    Level
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Subtitles 'ON' even though settings are 'OFF'

    Since the last firmware upgrade, even though the settings are set to 'Subtitles Off', the subtitles fired off via Teletekst (Nederland 1,2 and 3) are constantly showing.

    When I hit the subtitles button on the remote, the subtitles are shown as 'off', and when I reconfirm by clicking OK, the subtitles are switched off. It's just extremely annoying I have to do this every single time I watch TV.

    Is this a known issue, or am I the first person to report?

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to _Stephan For This Useful Post:

    Finestever (07-23-2014)

  3. #2
    New Member
    Points: 1,073, Level: 8
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Almere, Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,073
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same problem with my set. I reported it to Ph customer service by phone. They stated that no similar problem was reported up till that moment (aprox 3 weeks ago).
    Also hdmi with my sound stage audio bar sometimes fails. Reset by pulling an reconnecting the net plug usually solves these problems for some time, but it is pretty annoying indeed. Bug-free SW updates would be sincerely appreciated!

  4. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 15,986, Level: 38
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 464
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,928
    Points
    15,986
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 95 Times in 79 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi!

    Could you please state your TV model number, your channel provider (and location) and the current software version installed on the TV?

    Thank you!
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  5. #4
    New Member
    Points: 1,073, Level: 8
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Almere, Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,073
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Ina,

    Subtitles come 'ON' with setting 'OFF' or 'AUTO' (audio not muted). Corrected by selecting 'SUBTITLE' from my remote. In some cases it requires restarting the set.

    TV model nr: 47PFL6007H/12
    Digitenne (DVB) provider: EDPnet, ref. http://www.edpnet.nl/nl_nl/thuis/digitale-televisie
    software version on TV: QF1EU-0.150.95.0

Similar Topics

  1. What do these settings do???
    By 5907 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-30-2013, 08:25 PM
  2. What do these settings do?
    By 5907 in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-24-2013, 07:00 PM
  3. Using Toslink (TV settings)
    By elroy in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-28-2013, 10:44 AM
  4. Sound settings?
    By wombelero in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 08:27 AM
  5. [Wish] Add the subtitles "Character set" also in the global settings
    By stoyan89 in forum Blu-ray: Share Your Wish List and Insights
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-14-2011, 04:06 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •