Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 862, Level: 7
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    34
    Points
    862
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    How to disable automatic upgrade check

    Hi, the same as most of the other owners of this model, I have been made to downgrade to 173.45. The picture quality is far better, I can highly recommend the downgrade.

    However, there is a little trifle, I would like to get rid of. During every turning on, the TV always does the update check. I have to click on the LATER button. Is there a way to disable the update check automatically?

    Thanks for your hints.

    Waawe

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 862, Level: 7
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    34
    Points
    862
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Not a clue, anybody? Im still getting the irritating notification. However, I still recommend anybody should downgrade to 173.45. Its chalk and cheese.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 22,602, Level: 46
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 948
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,175
    Points
    22,602
    Level
    46
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Waawe View Post
    Is there a way to disable the update check automatically?

    Hi Waawe.

    The automatic update check cannot be disabled and will remind of updates every time TV is resumed from standby, if the TV is connected to the internet.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Philips - Ina For This Useful Post:

    Waawe (07-24-2014)

  5. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 170, Level: 2
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 80
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points3 months registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    47
    Points
    170
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 12 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Waawe View Post
    Not a clue, anybody? Im still getting the irritating notification. However, I still recommend anybody should downgrade to 173.45. Its chalk and cheese.
    packet sniffing using wireshark than block that ip with your router

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-14-2013, 03:20 PM
  2. Songbird cannot check for firmware on SA4RGA04BF/07 (Raga GoGEAR)
    By annoyed in forum Sound: GoGear SA4-series (2012)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-31-2012, 11:19 AM
  3. Internet Service Status Check-up
    By Philips - Remko in forum Sound: News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-16-2012, 11:10 AM
  4. Internet Service Status Check-up
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-09-2011, 07:00 AM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-21-2011, 02:02 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •