Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 91
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 15,986, Level: 38
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 464
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,928
    Points
    15,986
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 95 Times in 79 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Thumbs up Experience thread - FW 150.95 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012

    Hi,

    The new FW will be live soon.
    Due to our global IT structure, there might be a delay in the uploading to our support websites.

    For details please see here:
    http://philips.to/1kS9GXl

    This thread is more for details and discussions.
    This FW is applicable to EU models only.

    IMPORTANT: After upgrading your TV, it is necessary to perform a "cold start". This means that, after the TV is running again (after the update), shut down the TV, wait 1 minute (till all components are shut down), and unplug the TV from the mains (pull power cord) for 2 minutes before starting again.


    Changelog:

    QF1EU_0.150.95.0 (Date published: 2014-04-28)
    • Audio via HTS can be heard in watchever app / Maxdome VoD.
    • Solution for Voyo “Format not supported”.
    • Channel logo database update.
    • Updated OSD messages.
    • Improved video playback Slovenian VoD.
    • Solution for security issues.


    QF1EU_0.150.92.0 (Date published: 2013-11-06)
    • Improved behavior of HBB TV.
    • Free disc space indicator is displayed in German and Spanish Broadcast-EPG.
    • Improvements in playing Playready streams.
    • Improvements using the ‘Internet’ app in Smart TV.
    • Improvements in Quick start feature.
    • Correct displaying of Telenet clock.
    • Teletext improvement after channel change.
    • Improvements in playback PVR recordings.
    • Improvements in picture display in Game-mode.


    QF1EU-0.150.91.0 (Date published: 2013-11-06)
    • Improvement for Microsoft Smooth Streaming.
    • Solution about teletext cannot be turned off for Antenna 1 in Romania.
    • Solution for Russian time zones.
    • Improvement hover effect on App in the SmartTV application when using the pointer.
    • Improvement on streaming video applications.
    • Improvement about quick startup behaviour.
    • Improvement about language selection when using MKV selections.


    QF1EU_0.150.89.0 (Date published: 2013-09-06)
    • Solution for not always working back button to switch to previous channel.
    • Solution for stuck when selecting a demo image.
    • Improvements for playing mp4 files.
    • Solution for Natural motion “ON” at startup although disabled in the menu.


    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    40 7007K

    Game mode in 3D mode still not fixed, Game mode disabled automatically when going 3D mode.

    High input-lag in game mode.

    and no shortcut for computer/game mode on the remote

    Low quality on grey gradient same as other firmwares in game mode. but fine when game mode off.
    http://www.lagom.nl/lcd-test/gradien...gradient-h.png
    Last edited by x7007; 05-06-2014 at 09:09 PM.

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 906, Level: 7
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    27
    Points
    906
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down

    Year 2012 Smart TVs still lacking support

    Could you tell us what's the real venue for bug fix requests? There has to be another venue besides this forum, as I don't remember any of the issues in the most recent changelog being discussed earlier, or at least not to an even moderately high degree, yet there they are. They are niche issues, affecting maybe about 1% of users. Meanwhile, the issues that HAVE been widely discussed here in the forums, and to which we have even tried to provide feedback, samples and suggestions for, have been totally ignored. I mean, wtf?

    Ugh... Well, back to waiting. I say "waiting", because you ARE going to provide another firmware update, right? Now that I think about it, could you possibly check up on the engineers/coders and inquire whether they could provide a list of (main) issues that are currently being investigated? And maybe even a list of issues that have been declared as issues not worth investigating further or are simply unfeasible to repair?

    Who knows, maybe there is something bigger in the works behind the scenes, but this latest firmware was certainly a big disappointment.

    Also, one thing I would like a clarification on: is the current support provided by TPVision or Philips? Or both? Or someone else?

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 518, Level: 5
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    16
    Points
    518
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    After seeing the changelog I am really disappointed!
    None of the issues addressed in this forum are taken into consideration.
    At this point I wish I had the code so I can change the software myself.
    I mean really, in more than one year I'd be able to fix all the bugs myself and even change the whole graphical OSD to make more runtime for important processing like responding to the freaking remote!
    The software team is allocated for a brief moment and are given small tasks; they are not working daily on this model.
    I believe that these updates are just so we don't say that philips lacks support but in reality we have firmwares that do not address the problems mentioned online.
    My guess is that returning the TV to the store or invoking the warranty for a reason automatically puts that reason in high priority to the developers who then have to analise and implement a so called fix to shut the customer up.
    That's why every time you call customer support the following is mentioned "please update to the latest firmware".
    These firmware updates are just political and I bet this model will never get a decent firmware! There are newer models that have bugs that need fixing. This product is out of the 2 year warranty and any company stops putting effort into old obsolete equipment in an attempt to attract customers to newer "better" products.
    What they don't realise is the loss of customers based on feedbacks written in forums, not to mention the ones that already fell into the trap of becoming a customer (myself included).
    Too bad, my experiences with philips until this point has been great, but nothing good is meant to last sadly.
    My advice is to quit wasting your time and try to enjoy this s**tty product or sell it with a loss and get a better one.

  5. #5
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ina, I knew this will happen, I said to you specific , what will happen if we wait since 2013-12-12 till 2014-5-6 and we won't have the bugs I specifically said and all the other people with their bugs.

    Now time is running out and now we will need to wait more than 5 months just for more unwanted bug fix that we didn't specifically asked for. because what we need to be able to use the TV is those bugs to be fixed.

    There is not 1 firmware that work correctly, not 1, every firmware has it's own bugs, we all remember the + 5 pixel bug that every time got back for more than 5 firmwares and after it got fixed, it got back again for more than 3 firmwares. now if that's the case, we should see a bug fix for our specific problems only after 3-4 firmwares, if we lucky maybe 2, that means we will get 1 firmware that won't fix anything and then maybe 1 more, I'm not sure we will even get a firmware update anymore, it's been more than 2 years, soon 3 years, it's game over.

    So what I can say is thank u for a great TV + Amblight and for crappy crappy firmwares support , and I'm really sad, mad, unwanted of philips devices anymore, not even a shaving device cause it might has firmware bugs.


    If we won't hear a message from u that the specific bugs are taken care, the one we wanted over 8 pages of bugs reports, then we all understand that those bugs, or firmware at all, won't be fixed or won't be at all.

    That's how we can understand it, that's how we can accept it.


    Now, no reply means no fixes, right ?
    Last edited by x7007; 05-07-2014 at 04:27 PM.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 20, Level: 1
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    20
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Some channel logos are messed up.
    E.g. The logo for WDR 3 shows now OTTO.
    Other examples are RTL 7 HD, Omroep Gelderland, TV5 Monde, TVE (Spain), BBC2, ARD

    Greetings, 40PFL7007H/12

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 508, Level: 5
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points
    DJTH Productions©'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    9
    Points
    508
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Some of my channels now have a wrong logo...... in stead of bug fixed the FW introduced a bug. And do not, I repeat not tell me to reinstall my device. Because it costs me time and how often should I do it, I had to 2 times this year.

  8. #8
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,287, Level: 69
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 863
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,963
    Points
    50,287
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi

    Workaround for the Logo-Mixed-Up-Issue:


    • goto Channel List (Button LIST)
    • press red button - chose "rename"
    • just press OK on the channel
    • now the correct logo is loaded


    Toengel@Alex

  9. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    mesutismail (05-08-2014),Philips - Ina (05-08-2014)

  10. #9
    New Member
    Points: 20, Level: 1
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    20
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks, rename works for most channels.
    Howevers the dutch NPO channels still show Logo's from Poland.

  11. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,108, Level: 8
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    18
    Points
    1,108
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Might as well shut this website down...

    You change a few bits and bytes and come up with a new firmware...

    Wooowwwwww...

    You can't even keep this page running !!!

    Bunch of amateurs !!!

    We're 2014...These are 2012 models...

    Two years and you haven't been able to fix not a single fundamental flaw...

    But you did manage to add some new ones...

    No more Philips 'smart-tv' for me...

    And that my dear software developers is FINAL !!!

  12. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 518, Level: 5
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    16
    Points
    518
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    This FW is 5MB larger than 150.92.
    Does this write a new bootloader file?
    My concern is that after writing this firmware there will be no possibility to revert to older firmware like 150.87, or doing so will brick the TV because of "incompatibility issues".

    Has anybody tried 150.95 and then successfully put an older firmware over it without problems?
    I know there is no improvement over the main issues in 150.95 but I somewhat feel like a hypocrite complaining without trying it.

  13. #12
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    guys please write here
    http://philips.to/1kS9GXl

    so they won't say we didn't complain enough, or didn't say enough.

    the customer always wins, they should know it already, not fixing bugs or fixing unwanted bugs are the same for us, we use the TV , philips doesn't, so it doesn't matter to them as much. it does might matter as developers and we know games are not always perfect, but they get fixed.. especially expensive games.


    So Ina, is there progress ? or this will be the last update ? I need you to tell me so I know to buy new TV, u do understand I get double lame here, I can't use the TV correctly and I don't know if you are going to fix it so I should sell the TV and buy new one.

    We don't get answers and that's part of the customer service, to get answers.

  14. #13
    New Member
    Points: 60, Level: 1
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    60
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by psyk View Post
    Has anybody tried 150.95 and then successfully put an older firmware over it without problems?
    I know there is no improvement over the main issues in 150.95 but I somewhat feel like a hypocrite complaining without trying it.
    Done. Went straight back to FW .089. No probs at all. Maybe the channel logos / pix will be disordered or linked wrong when turning back. Helpful to have backed up the channel list of older FW-version you wanna return to. Philips Channel editor may be helpful too - cause you're able to upload logos from unpacked sys of FW .095 to usr of former FW (i.e. .089, .092).

    B.t.w. have a look at the german forum for my experience with FW .095, too.

  15. #14
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tv99 View Post
    Done. Went straight back to FW .089. No probs at all. Maybe the channel logos / pix will be disordered or linked wrong when turning back. Helpful to have backed up the channel list of older FW-version you wanna return to. Philips Channel editor may be helpful too - cause you're able to upload logos from unpacked sys of FW .095 to usr of former FW (i.e. .089, .092).

    B.t.w. have a look at the german forum for my experience with FW .095, too.
    I forgot to say on my other post, yes I did went back to 150.89 easy, just like all the times.

    The latest firmware are nothing useful for 3D gaming, it's impossible to use those firmwares.

  16. #15
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,248, Level: 9
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 102
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    22
    Points
    1,248
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi

    Workaround for the Logo-Mixed-Up-Issue:


    • goto Channel List (Button LIST)
    • press red button - chose "rename"
    • just press OK on the channel
    • now the correct logo is loaded


    Toengel@Alex
    Strange, work around doesn't work on my TV (7007).
    Red button has no function in the channel listing.

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v2.xx - for 3xx7 series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 06-01-2014, 05:40 PM
  2. Experience thread - FW 150.91 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 77
    Last Post: 12-16-2013, 11:26 AM
  3. Experience thread - FW 150.89 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 11-07-2013, 10:56 AM
  4. Experience Thread - FW 150.83 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 136
    Last Post: 03-06-2013, 07:27 PM
  5. Experience Thread - FW 150.82 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 180
    Last Post: 02-05-2013, 07:39 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •