Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 19, Level: 1
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    19
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Please I need to get FW

    Please I need to get FW - TPM1013E_002.030.000.001 (Date of publication: 10 February 2013) for Philips 47PFL5008K
    Thank you for the download link.

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 157, Level: 2
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    11
    Points
    157
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i'll send you PM with the link (still uploading)
    i don't want to post it here, because philips is funny in this way not enabling everyone to choose firmware

    p.s. i also checked with philips in our country for previous firmware (because one version didn't work at all and the tv was not able to get signal) and their response was really funny...they said please contact out respresentative as we don't have firmwares and they have...almost peed my pants from laughing

    if any1 needs it also, post here and will get PM

    i use this firmware also...it's the best one (still bad thou)

    TIP OF THE DAY: philips doesn't help us, let's help ourselfs
    Last edited by lonely2k5; 05-08-2014 at 07:35 AM.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 15,986, Level: 38
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 464
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,928
    Points
    15,986
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 97 Times in 81 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi domecky & lonely2k5,

    Quote Originally Posted by domecky View Post
    Please I need to get FW - TPM1013E_002.030.000.001 (Date of publication: 10 February 2013) for Philips 47PFL5008K
    Thank you for the download link.
    Please be aware that downgrading of software outside an authorised service environment is not advised.

    Downgrading of software is at own risk as this can have adverse effects on your TV.

    In some circumstances it can also contribute to voiding the warranty of the TV.


    Quote Originally Posted by lonely2k5 View Post
    i'll send you PM with the link (still uploading)
    i don't want to post it here, because philips is funny in this way not enabling everyone to choose firmware

    p.s. i also checked with philips in our country for previous firmware (because one version didn't work at all and the tv was not able to get signal) and their response was really funny...they said please contact out respresentative as we don't have firmwares and they have...almost peed my pants from laughing

    if any1 needs it also, post here and will get PM

    i use this firmware also...it's the best one (still bad thou)

    TIP OF THE DAY: philips doesn't help us, let's help ourselfs
    We do not remove links to previous software files to be "funny", but to ensure that users are aware of the risks connected with downgrading. Therefore we also prefer to not allow the links to be made freely available through our support channels.

    Should you wish to supply others with previous firmwares, please also ensure you make them aware of potential risks involved.

    Just because your downgrade went well, does not mean it will for everyone

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 19, Level: 1
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    19
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello, since the TV after installing the new FW lags even more so I want to go back to the beginning. Because the original FW on my best suit the TV and there was no jamming TV.

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 157, Level: 2
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    11
    Points
    157
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Philips - Ina maybe it's not meant to be funny but sure is...
    from technical point of view (i'm a developer) there is equal chance of getting something wrong when downgrading as if you are upgrading

    but your customer support really needs a lot of change

    i don't know how you can't understand that fluid change of channels is the MOST important thing on tv...what do i care if there is a small mistake in some word in setting menu..but you only repair that stuff...now this is not funny?

    about downgrade...i remember last year you gave out an update and tv has updated...then you revoked the update and my tv downgraded...i know you can't admit that but it's a fact...i don't have nothing to prove it so let's leave it...

    and if you are reading this threads you sure must see that the software is crap...and it's getting worse with each update but you are still releasing this crappy versions

    funny?
    it's not funny for us customers that we buy a tv that is working (lets say ok) and then after update it's 200% slower. Don't update you say? Well when you update some other electronics it's always an improvement but not here.

    PHILIPS used to be great mark but don't know what happened....

    p.s. i have warned all of them as you said, but i just feel i need to help them (someone has to and we know it's not gonna be philips)

    sorry for angry atitude but you must understand our frustration when something paid doesn't work as it should !!!
    Last edited by lonely2k5; 05-08-2014 at 02:30 PM.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello I really need help. My tv is in need of an old firmware. If not difficult, a link to the version
    002.030.000.001

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •