Results 1 to 8 of 8
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 51, Level: 1
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 99
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    51
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy LCD TV and HTS BD not connect via hdmi arc

    Hi, I have a 32PFL4071G/77 Philips LCD TV and a HTS3541/55 Philips HTS & BDplayer.
    For a while, the hdmi ARC connection works fine, some disconnections time to time, but working, with the DTV cable receiver and chromecast device (Never can connect 5.1 in chromecast)
    The other days I connect my computer, it works fine for a while, and when I switch on everithing, never again detects the ARC conection again.
    The video signal works fine, I can watch the Bluray discs via hdmi in the tv, or change the settings, and the audio works via USB or disc in the HTS, but for the tv it only show "Failed. TV speakers active."
    I change the hdmi cables and nothing, reset the factory default in both units, and nothing.
    The tv SW version is: T922L 2.08 | TPV PQ Version: Flash PQ V0.13 100000 | AQ Version: Flash AQ V0.07 120406
    The BD SW Version is: 1.39.00 Subsystem SW:34-00-00-00
    I remember when scanning devices with the hts the tv show up with the tv-arc option, now only shows me the chromecast and optical or spdif audio in, not the tv.
    What can I do?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 19,523, Level: 42
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 327
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    19,523
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 89 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Sebas_N View Post
    Hi, I have a 32PFL4071G/77 Philips LCD TV and a HTS3541/55 Philips HTS & BDplayer.
    For a while, the hdmi ARC connection works fine, some disconnections time to time, but working, with the DTV cable receiver and chromecast device (Never can connect 5.1 in chromecast)
    The other days I connect my computer, it works fine for a while, and when I switch on everithing, never again detects the ARC conection again.
    The video signal works fine, I can watch the Bluray discs via hdmi in the tv, or change the settings, and the audio works via USB or disc in the HTS, but for the tv it only show "Failed. TV speakers active."
    I change the hdmi cables and nothing, reset the factory default in both units, and nothing.
    The tv SW version is: T922L 2.08 | TPV PQ Version: Flash PQ V0.13 100000 | AQ Version: Flash AQ V0.07 120406
    The BD SW Version is: 1.39.00 Subsystem SW:34-00-00-00
    I remember when scanning devices with the hts the tv show up with the tv-arc option, now only shows me the chromecast and optical or spdif audio in, not the tv.
    What can I do?

    Hi Sebas_N,

    Could you please double check you TV model number, as the model appears to be invalid.

    Also, it could merely be that the HDMI ARC feature has accidentally been turned off in the TV. Please check any EasyLink or advanced sound settings in the TV menu.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 51, Level: 1
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 99
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    51
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi Sebas_N,

    Could you please double check you TV model number, as the model appears to be invalid.

    Also, it could merely be that the HDMI ARC feature has accidentally been turned off in the TV. Please check any EasyLink or advanced sound settings in the TV menu.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Yes Sorry I missplaced the last numbers http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...=32PFL4017G/77 this is the TV. The right model is 32PFL4017G/77 and I double check the on/off feature for the easy link, and hdmi 3 audio out, allways on. Still not working.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 19,523, Level: 42
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 327
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    19,523
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 89 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Sebas_N View Post
    Yes Sorry I missplaced the last numbers http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...=32PFL4017G/77 this is the TV. The right model is 32PFL4017G/77 and I double check the on/off feature for the easy link, and hdmi 3 audio out, allways on. Still not working.

    Hi Sebas_N.

    Have you tried connecting a different ARC compatible device?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 51, Level: 1
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 99
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    51
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi Sebas_N.

    Have you tried connecting a different ARC compatible device?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    No, I didn't don't have any friends who have arc compatible "portable" devices to test....

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    - disable ARC on both devices
    - shut down both devices
    - pull power cord of both devices
    - wait 2-3 minutes
    - start again
    - enable ARC again

    Toengel@Alex

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    Philips - Ina (05-21-2014)

  8. #7
    New Member
    Points: 51, Level: 1
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 99
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    51
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    - disable ARC on both devices
    - shut down both devices
    - pull power cord of both devices
    - wait 2-3 minutes
    - start again
    - enable ARC again

    Toengel@Alex
    Hi, thank you for trying, I do this but didn't work, any particular order? I try factory reset too but nothing happend

  9. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 19,523, Level: 42
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 327
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    19,523
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 89 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Sebas_N View Post
    Hi, thank you for trying, I do this but didn't work, any particular order? I try factory reset too but nothing happend

    Hi Sebas_N.

    It would be the order Toengel wrote it in.

    Since you can't test the TV with another ARC compatible device, I would advise you to contact your local customer support for further assistance:

    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo..._selector.jsp?
    Select your country and preferred language, then Contact.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Can I use the HDMI (ARC) jack on TV to connect soundbar?
    By MikeSz in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-04-2014, 06:21 PM
  2. No Signal when connect BDP3200 to TV with HDMI
    By Jeroen123456 in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-25-2012, 09:27 PM
  3. 52PFL7404/60 does not connect by HDMI
    By papasha in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-13-2012, 08:42 AM
  4. Can't connect 42PFL6705H/60 and GeForce 9800 GT via HDMI
    By seventh in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-26-2012, 03:30 PM
  5. Unable to connect laptop to TV via HDMI
    By numbertwo in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-26-2011, 02:47 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •