Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,245, Level: 9
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 105
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Amsterdam/Netherlands
    Posts
    1
    Points
    1,245
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    9-button screen does not work

    The leftmost 9-button screen, with "Watch TV, "NetTV", "Sources, "Find" etc. does nothing. (But the "Sources" button on the bottom row does work!). My TV is a 32PFL7665H/12.

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,036, Level: 12
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Community Award

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Munich/Germany
    Posts
    78
    Points
    2,036
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Can indeed confirm this; have a 46 PFL 9705.

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,576, Level: 11
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 274
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Koenigstetten
    Posts
    22
    Points
    1,576
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Confirmed for my 46PFL9705K. Has worked in the previous App version though:-(

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 82,899, Level: 89
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 851
    Overall activity: 50.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    825
    Points
    82,899
    Level
    89
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Also confirmed here. Is under investigation. Tnx for your feedback.
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,036, Level: 12
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Community Award

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Munich/Germany
    Posts
    78
    Points
    2,036
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    @Philips: as nice as it sounds that reported problem is acknowleged (as if Philips was in doubt over "our" reports....) and I think to understand that Philips will issue a newer version of the app, it is the next itteration of Philips letting their products ripe at their clients. OK, a bug in a TV remote app is something different than a bug in a Space Shuttle programm, but think of all the frustration, the people you kept busy in trying to understand if the "bug" is in the app or caused by other means. I myself are far away from perfect, that is why before I debut something, talk to others first, trying to easy out raw edges in advance. I had a lively conversation by letter with your former Mr. Kleisterlee on this (after having my TV set exchanged 3 times), who could not deny that what is clearly missing at Philips, is a kind of "consumer panel" that does testing before products come to the market. Please also remember the "test" Philips did themself: all board-members became a TV and DVD player deliverd at home. NONE of them where able to get "it" working first shot; as an expample: loudspeakers and their feet needed to be fitted together with a screw. The screw was provided but the needed screwdriver not. That sounds logical, who does not have at least have the famous "IKEA tools box" at home. BUT: the needed screw driver was a very, very, very long one, costing EUR 20 in a specialty tools shop. And Quick Start guides do not help in such situations, nor do buggy app's.
    Last edited by Muccie; 05-19-2011 at 11:03 AM. Reason: typo

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 82,899, Level: 89
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 851
    Overall activity: 50.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    825
    Points
    82,899
    Level
    89
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    We have submitted an update towards Apple (for approval) this morning containing several fixes incl. the fix for "the 9-icon grid not working".

    The iPad-2 issue you reported is not yet in, as we've just found the cause of this. Will be fixed in a next release.
    Forum Mod

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,363, Level: 72
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,187
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,145
    Points
    54,363
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 198 Times in 177 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    Version 1.1.2 is available via iTunes:

    - Fixed the 9-icon page functions (TV related)
    - Improved background mode behavior
    - Improved slideshow features (TV related)
    - Updated the App’s icon to high resolution
    - Fixed several bugs

    Toengel@Alex

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •