Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 16, Level: 1
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    16
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Connect to WIFI network from tv

    Hello,

    I would like to use miracast, and I found that I should connect my devices to the DIRECT-xyPhilips tv network. To connect, I need a password. Where can I find the password and / or change it.

    My tv model: 47PFL6008k/12

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,225, Level: 72
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 1,325
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,137
    Points
    54,225
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    this is not how Miracast works.

    On your device (e.g. Android) you need to activate "screen mirroring" or "screen cast". Then the device will search for the TV and will establish an connection (make sure, your device can disable HDCP on Miracast connections).

    If you have a PC, you can use Intel WiDi to establish Miracast.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 16, Level: 1
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    16
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    When I go to WIFI DIRECT on my phone I can select my tv, and it sais it has sent an invitation but my tv does nothing. Can you help me through the process?

    Then what is this seperate network for (and still), how do I connect to it?

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,225, Level: 72
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 1,325
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,137
    Points
    54,225
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    this network is for Miracast, but to establish a direct connection is NOT how Miracast works.

    Toengel@Alex

Similar Topics

  1. Wifi Media Connect Network Error
    By Jesús Chavira in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-21-2013, 02:54 PM
  2. myremote wont work via a network switch on wifi network
    By glendalf81 in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-30-2012, 09:43 PM
  3. Unable to connect Wifi Media Connect onto PC
    By springchua in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-13-2012, 07:51 PM
  4. AD7000W/37 Won't connect to wifi network
    By rowat in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-14-2012, 10:22 PM
  5. WiFi Media Connect : Does not Connect Wirelessly
    By ppetkov in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 12:12 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •