Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 51, Level: 1
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 99
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    51
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    DS9000 won't recognise all iPods/iPhones

    Hello,

    My DS9000/12 is about six months old and has recently refused to recognise my iPod Touch 4G, iPod Touch 1G or iPhone 3G. It however happily recognises, charges and plays music from my Nano 3G. All of these devices will charge via a cable or generic dock, so their sockets are fine. All devices play via a cable into the line in. Any ideas what is going on?

    Thanks.

    P.S. I've tried a hard reset of all affected devices to no avail. They are all running different versions of iOS so there is nothing common there either.
    Last edited by BenW; 05-19-2014 at 05:15 AM. Reason: Remembered more info.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 6,246, Level: 23
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 304
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    566
    Points
    6,246
    Level
    23
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 15 Times in 15 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear BenW,

    Thank you for posting on the forum. It would be great if you can provide some additional information about the problem.
    Can you please let me know which iOS versions are installed on your devices? Has the issue appeared recently after iOS update? Do you use the DockStudio app?

    Thank you for information.

    Kind regards,
    Sarka
    Philips Moderation Team

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 51, Level: 1
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 99
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    51
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Sarka,

    The 4G is at 6.1.6, the iPhone at 4.2.1, the 1G at 3.1.3 and the Nano 3G at 1.1.3. I suspect it's a DS9000 software issue - I was playing around with the various iPods and DockStudio (on those whose iOS version supports it - only the Touch 4G) and they sometimes play through the dock, othertimes don't - mostly don't. The iPhone for example recognises the dock but reports the "This accessory is not optimised for this iPhone" but won't play music, and my Ipad2 running iOS 5.x is recognised by the dock every time I dock it and plays music. This could perhaps indicate that the dock plug itself is not malfunctioning? I plugged my turned off Touch 4G into the dock and it powered up and played music through the dock, but only once. The next time I tried this it powered up but wouldn't play through the dock. It's all very hit-and-miss! Please help!

    Thanks.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 6,246, Level: 23
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 304
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    566
    Points
    6,246
    Level
    23
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 15 Times in 15 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello BenW,

    Thanks for information. I am in touch with our team, will contact you shortly.

    Kind regards,
    Sarka

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 6,246, Level: 23
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 304
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    566
    Points
    6,246
    Level
    23
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 15 Times in 15 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    One more question, have you tried to disconnect and reconnect the AC power plug, then turn on the unit again?

    Thank you.

    BR,
    Sarka

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 51, Level: 1
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 99
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    51
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    I have tried that several times, again to no avail. The dock is currently workng as it should with my Touch 4G in it as I managed to get the dock to recognise it by inserting the iPod while the iPod was off. Based on experience so far I dare not remove it because I reckon it will not work again.

    Thanks, Sarka.
    Last edited by BenW; 05-20-2014 at 09:27 AM.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to BenW For This Useful Post:

    Philips - Sarka (05-20-2014)

  8. #7
    New Member
    Points: 51, Level: 1
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 99
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    51
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Sarka,

    Are you aware of any progress on this issue?

    Thanks.

  9. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 6,246, Level: 23
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 304
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    566
    Points
    6,246
    Level
    23
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 15 Times in 15 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear BenW,

    I'm afraid you will need to have your unit serviced. Please, contact your local service centre/dealer and they will be able to assist you further with a repair.

    Kind regards,
    Sarka
    Philips Moderation Team

  10. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 6,853, Level: 24
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,112
    Points
    6,853
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 42 Times in 39 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Users,

    There is no active discussion on this topic for quite some time. Therefore, we have closed this topic for the moment. In case you want to discuss further, you may start a new topic or send me a PM to re-open the topic.

    Thanks for your understanding in advance!

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

Similar Topics

  1. HTL9100 does not always recognise TV
    By MattFriend in forum Sound: Home Cinema Sound
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-13-2014, 02:15 PM
  2. dcm3020 dosn't recognise iphone 4
    By borko10 in forum Sound: DS1000- and DS3000-series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-20-2013, 08:07 AM
  3. Listen to baby monitor on two iPhones in parallel
    By Hugen12 in forum Apps: In.Sight Wireless Monitor and In.Sight App
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-16-2013, 04:42 PM
  4. DS1100/12 displays wrong time after connecting two different iphones
    By dariogemi in forum Sound: DS1000- and DS3000-series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-06-2012, 08:47 AM
  5. 42PFL8404 TV does not recognise HDMI switching
    By JethroUK in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-11-2012, 08:34 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •