Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 79,282, Level: 87
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 868
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    817
    Points
    79,282
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Special recommendation on BDP5200!

    The new BDP5200 provides everything you need from a modern Blu-Ray disk player.

    • 3D
    • DLNA
    • WIFI
    • DivX-HD
    • It supports the VideoStores in Net TV.
    • It has Net TV with real fast response! (A serious speed improvement!)
    • It supports any USB (wireless) keyboard!

    All this for a very interesting price!
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	BDP5200 with keyboard.jpg 
Views:	197 
Size:	108.6 KB 
ID:	243
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,036, Level: 12
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Community Award

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Munich/Germany
    Posts
    78
    Points
    2,036
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Nice, but why does it come with a "2009" style remote control ?

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,528, Level: 10
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    47
    Points
    1,528
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    a wireless keyboard will be real nice!
    and i particularly like it can be controlled by an iphone.

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,036, Level: 12
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Community Award

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Munich/Germany
    Posts
    78
    Points
    2,036
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    If you use an iPhone/iPad/iPod and have the Philips app, you do not need a separate USB keyboard, since the app provides that function as well (but of course it is a touch-type "keyboard", not with "real" keys).

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    and an Android App will come "soon"... I'd like to have an App for Windows Phone 7...

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,912, Level: 12
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 238
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    77
    Points
    1,912
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Wireless keyboards are not expensive anymore, it starts with 10 euro's !
    Check here: http://www.beslist.nl/products/r/wir...rtby=price_min
    Good of Philips to keep in universal, cheap solutions are available!

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,350, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 200
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,350
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    • It supports any USB (wireless) keyboard!

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	BDP5200 with keyboard.jpg 
Views:	197 
Size:	108.6 KB 
ID:	243
    That's definitely nice!
    Question: will it be possible to connect the keyboard via USB hub so that other USB devices can be used in parallel? (e.g. HDD)

    Another question:
    Can Net TV contents be displayed in HD?

  8. #8
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,885, Level: 12
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 265
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    276
    Points
    1,885
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Der_Dicke View Post
    That's definitely nice!
    Question: will it be possible to connect the keyboard via USB hub so that other USB devices can be used in parallel? (e.g. HDD)

    Another question:
    Can Net TV contents be displayed in HD?
    I tried Keyboard, Mouse and USB Stick with a non powered USB Hub and that works.
    However on the USB Stick it took a couple of seconds till it was recognized.

    I guess the best would be to use a powered USB Hub, course there will be no Support for USB Hubs but, it works, at least for me.

    For the Content on net TV im not sure what exactly you mean.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 1,350, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 200
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,350
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by a_Tom View Post
    For the Content on net TV im not sure what exactly you mean.
    What I meant here:
    somewhere in another forum a user complained about Net TV contents not beeing displayed in HD, eg YouTube

  10. #10
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,885, Level: 12
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 265
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    276
    Points
    1,885
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    It is true that you can not select f.e. in Youtube which Resolution you want to have, but the Content will be shown with the Best Resolution available.

    for Catch up TV i had the Impression that it will be shown in HD by default (ZDF Mediathek) but there is again no Option to turn it off or on

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 1,350, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 200
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,350
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by a_Tom View Post
    I tried Keyboard, Mouse and USB Stick with a non powered USB Hub and that works.
    However on the USB Stick it took a couple of seconds till it was recognized.

    I guess the best would be to use a powered USB Hub, course there will be no Support for USB Hubs but, it works, at least for me.

    For the Content on net TV im not sure what exactly you mean.
    a_tom, since you are from Germany, too, you might also be able to answer this question:
    Is the keyboard layout configurable (QWERTZ/QWERTY)?

    thanks so far for all your support!
    Cheers

  12. #12
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,885, Level: 12
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 265
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    276
    Points
    1,885
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    so far its qwerty. i did not see any option to change that neither in NetTV or in the Players menu

  13. #13
    New Member
    Points: 1,179, Level: 9
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 171
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,179
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Since there isn't a BDP7600 support topic. Here is my question.

    Today I've got the BDP7600 with Net TV, but in Net TV "Uitzending Gemist" is missing (dutch verison). Besides this all the other apps are the same as in Net TV on the television.

    On the place where "Uitzending Gemist" used to be now is Videoland. Does anyone know if there's a solution to get "Uitzending Gemist" as well?

  14. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,423, Level: 10
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 127
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    36
    Points
    1,423
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, you can ask this question in blu-ray product support forum > 7000 series. Higher chance to get this answered by other users

  15. #15
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    or one Moderator could split this thread and move it to the corresponding forum

    Toengel@Alex

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •