Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 40, Level: 1
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    40
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Satellite Unicable configuration issue

    Hi,
    I have just setup a new 42PFL6008S/12 with the latest software version QF2EU-0.173.52.0.

    However I cannot setup the Satellite Unicable frequency to 1680 or any other value. When I try the only option I have is "Annulla" which in Italian means cancel.

    Anyone has the same issue? Any help?

    Ciao,

    Carlo

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 16,949, Level: 39
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 301
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,027
    Points
    16,949
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 102 Times in 86 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by cstram View Post
    Hi,
    I have just setup a new 42PFL6008S/12 with the latest software version QF2EU-0.173.52.0.

    However I cannot setup the Satellite Unicable frequency to 1680 or any other value. When I try the only option I have is "Annulla" which in Italian means cancel.

    Anyone has the same issue? Any help?

    Ciao,

    Carlo

    Hi Carlo.

    Could you talk us through the options you chose when you install Unicable? Do you have more than one satellite?

    Also, if you try to do a normal satellite installation (not Unicable), does the TV find any channels?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 40, Level: 1
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    40
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi Carlo.

    Could you talk us through the options you chose when you install Unicable? Do you have more than one satellite?

    Also, if you try to do a normal satellite installation (not Unicable), does the TV find any channels?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Hi Ina,

    I go from Menu->Setup->Find Satellite

    From there you have another setup button that allows you to select Unicable for 1 Satellite. When I put the value I do not get the "OK" button but only "Cancel".

    I did not try the Universal LNB setup because my installation does not support it.

    Ciao,

    Carlo

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 17,333, Level: 40
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 717
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,747
    Points
    17,333
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    please try the Universal LNB installation and tell us what the TV did.

    Regards
    Thomas

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 40, Level: 1
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    40
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas,

    with the single LNB it works but it only finds 250 channels while on the other decoder I get more than 1 thousand. Thanks for the support.

    Best regards,

    Carlo

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 40, Level: 1
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    40
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas,

    I have all the channels now.

    Thanks,

    Carlo

Similar Topics

  1. Satellite reception problems
    By Roel_v_W in forum TV: Software for the 8xx8 series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-25-2014, 09:32 PM
  2. 42PFL7606K/02 and unicable
    By bruzzel in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-24-2012, 05:31 PM
  3. Satellite Favorite Channel List issue with 58PFL9955H/12 Cinema 21:9
    By Karel van der Horst in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-20-2011, 06:27 AM
  4. [Wish] Add audio delay configuration from option menu also to main configuration
    By Toengel in forum Blu-ray: Share Your Wish List and Insights
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-21-2011, 04:44 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •