Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 113
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #76
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,618, Level: 11
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 232
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    145
    Points
    1,618
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Hi,

    I get private messages from users that are blocked to post reactions at this subject.

    Are we free to speak and change mind at this forum? For sure with respecting each-other and without insulting each-other!

    I am not attacking anybody personal. Just I am changing my experiences with another users. Good and bad experiences! Trying to help another people with their problems! So don't
    block me to!

    Regards, Jarno.
    Last edited by Jarnimo; 06-06-2014 at 06:58 PM. Reason: Typos + deleted that Philips TV is in Chinese hands !

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Jarnimo For This Useful Post:

    Ivnbs (06-06-2014)

  3. #77
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,618, Level: 11
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 232
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    145
    Points
    1,618
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Ivnbs
    Hi guys,
    I absolutely agree with yours opinions about power compsumption.
    I have bought a 3 weeks ago a Philips 32PFL4258H LED TV.According specification power compsumtion is:

    In stanby < 0.3W
    In OFF mode < 0.3W

    In real the things are very away from this:
    Standby power consumption: 7 W !
    OFF mode power consumption: 7 W !!!
    One quarter of the TV work in switched OFF state !!!
    I think this is not only a firmware problem and not possible to resolve with firmware

    update.Definitely not with 1 or 2 models only...
    Lets Philips engineers and quality control personal say why this happends and solution.

    For mesurement is used SU201 energy checker:


    Best regards.
    -------

    Just sharing some usefull information from another user.

    With thanks to Ivnbs.

    Regards, Jarno
    Last edited by Jarnimo; 06-06-2014 at 07:22 PM. Reason: Full reaction Ivnbs

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jarnimo For This Useful Post:

    Ivnbs (06-06-2014),ping (06-07-2014)

  5. #78
    Bronze Member
    Points: 720, Level: 6
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    20
    Points
    720
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    For Pings Situation i can only say that the Meter he posted does not look like its able to correctly measure the consumption.
    Thomas
    @Thomas:
    Seeding doubt, uncertainty and disbelief is a risky vendor reaction - especially when the initial finding is confirmed to be true.

    This reply is a vendor strategy which I was hoping not to see. We are all aware of the differences between effective power, apparent power caused by differing phase angles of capacitive and inductive devices. It is likely, that a good 20 Euro meter will have a 5% accuracy fault - even if this one has been rated as very accurate and my calibration with other devices was interestingly CORRECT! But bullshitting us with questioning the core issue is really not wise.

    For a couple of days I was waiting for a tangible reply expecting software fixes. That was fruitless, I guess. Thomas said the issue has been fixed?!?! With the latest FW after a factory reset or buy fully omitting this function after a reset?

    As my TV is only a few weeks old, I can now take consequences. By the way: The EU commission pages have a contact address. I will point out this issue in case they want to follow up and maybe give you more accurate results with THEIR meters.

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ping For This Useful Post:

    Jarnimo (06-10-2014),peter_m (06-07-2014)

  7. #79
    Bronze Member Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points3 months registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    FROM PETER_M

    Hello,

    i receive information from other users that this topics are closed for users from the beginning. No ones can post without moderation. Everyone who try to post is moderated ... and blocked ... FROM BEGINNING OT TOPICS !

    I am also blocked ... but philips tell me that no ones are blocked ...

    Others users send me private messages for this:

    Hi,
    I have a one "strange" request to you.
    I want to writte post on theme http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...2923#post72923 but moderators blocked my posts from yesterday of the beginning of theme and i have no access to profile of peter_m user.
    The problem with power compsumption is real.My is 7W even in power OFF mode with power button ot tne back of tv.
    May i ask you if you have access to profile peter_ to writte him send me a message.
    ....

    "Hi,

    indeed an interessting thread - so, it would be good, if everyone can make a test and post test results ;-)

    Toengel@Alex "

    And to ask how other users to post when they are moderate from the beginning of topics ?

    What a shame !
    Last edited by BoORD_L; 06-07-2014 at 08:51 AM.

  8. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BoORD_L For This Useful Post:

    Ivnbs (06-10-2014),peter_m (06-07-2014)

  9. #80
    Bronze Member
    Points: 720, Level: 6
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    20
    Points
    720
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I started a feedback and documentation thread without insults, emotions or anger. What I got from Philips is disbelief in my findings and procrastination. Recommendation to customers: We don't have to use this forum (in which we compensate lack of quality assurance) but we can always use Facebook pages of Philips. None of the moderators will block you you there and with screen shots and links you can always document how you have been treated.
    @Philips: A simple "OMG what an error, let us fix this asap" would have prevented this escalation. I will stay on top of this now.

  10. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ping For This Useful Post:

    BoORD_L (06-07-2014),Jarnimo (06-10-2014)

  11. #81
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,212, Level: 9
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 138
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    60
    Points
    1,212
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by peter_m View Post
    Absolutely correct !!!

    30W * 24h * 365days = 60 euro ... just for standing in wall, not in use ... and normal customers (because we are not normal here) don't know this !!!

    And this must be 0.1*24*365 = 0.2 euro

    ANSWER PHILIPS !!!

    are you serius?? its clearly written in manual. open your eyes.... quick start off>> minimum standbuy consump... <0.1 with quickstart on is more than minimum (increased consumption) ...so leave the F@@@ setting to off man! why you change the default setting if you are not smart enought to understant what are you reading in manual??

  12. #82
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,212, Level: 9
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 138
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    60
    Points
    1,212
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by peter_m View Post
    How to understand this ??? "Quick start = automatic" and "quick start = manual" are not standby ???? Why i think that everytime when press power button on remote control is standby ????


    "Sleep mode (in electronics), also known as standby-mode - a mode in which electronic appliances are turned off but under power and ready to activate on command"

    From this i understand that tv is not turned off in "Quick start = automatic" and "quick start = manual" ???

    In specification i see "standby < 0.1w" ... i not see that when tv is off consumption can be 30Wats ????



    And 30wats are extreme power for not working tv !!! That means everything works in full power except screen , ambiligt and sound !!! That means 30 wats !!!
    With this options tv must save some settings and to start faster next time ... not to consume 30 wats and to work all the time !!!

    I don't think "quickstart = working tv" !!!
    Quote Originally Posted by peter_m View Post
    Absolutely correct !!!

    30W * 24h * 365days = 60 euro ... just for standing in wall, not in use ... and normal customers (because we are not normal here) don't know this !!!

    And this must be 0.1*24*365 = 0.2 euro

    ANSWER PHILIPS !!!
    are you serius?? its clearly written in manual. open your eyes.... quick start off>> minimum standbuy consump... <0.1 with quickstart on is more than minimum (increased consumption) ...so leave the F@@@ setting to off man! why you change the default setting if you are not smart enought to understant what are you reading in manual??

  13. #83
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,212, Level: 9
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 138
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    60
    Points
    1,212
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by peter_m View Post
    How to understand this ??? "Quick start = automatic" and "quick start = manual" are not standby ???? Why i think that everytime when press power button on remote control is standby ????


    "Sleep mode (in electronics), also known as standby-mode - a mode in which electronic appliances are turned off but under power and ready to activate on command"

    From this i understand that tv is not turned off in "Quick start = automatic" and "quick start = manual" ???

    In specification i see "standby < 0.1w" ... i not see that when tv is off consumption can be 30Wats ????



    And 30wats are extreme power for not working tv !!! That means everything works in full power except screen , ambiligt and sound !!! That means 30 wats !!!
    With this options tv must save some settings and to start faster next time ... not to consume 30 wats and to work all the time !!!

    I don't think "quickstart = working tv" !!!
    Quote Originally Posted by Jarnimo View Post
    Hi

    Yeah but Philips don't answer. I think software engineers in India went to sleep already!

    Regards, Jarno.
    are you serius?? its clearly written in manual. open your eyes.... quick start off>> minimum standbuy consump... <0.1 with quickstart on is more than minimum (increased consumption) ...so leave the F@@@ setting to off man! why you change the default setting if you are not smart enought to understant what are you reading in manual??

  14. #84
    Bronze Member
    Points: 720, Level: 6
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    20
    Points
    720
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Alexandros_Kall View Post
    ...so leave the F@@@ setting to off man!
    OOOps! No reason to curse or insult anyone. The manual is wrong - unfortunately!
    I DID keep those quick start options OFF. It is all untouched, resp. turned back to deactivated. But the TV REMAINS in that stupid 30 Watt mode. You cannot even delete one of the manual quick-start times. That is our point. Summary: YOU CANNOT DEACTIVATE THIS DUMB FEATURE ONCE YOU HAVE USED IT unless you factory reset it and never play with this function again. Got it?

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to ping For This Useful Post:

    Jarnimo (06-10-2014)

  16. #85
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    @ping
    this is, what is currently under investigation... so - as I already told many times, we need to wait for the outcome of the technical investigation over at Philips.

    Toengel@Alex

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    Jarnimo (06-10-2014)

  18. #86
    Bronze Member
    Points: 720, Level: 6
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    20
    Points
    720
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Great news Toengel. I could not see this issues being taken seriously or even being under investigation. My perception was, that my information was first ignored, then replies were rather blurry and my results in the end were questioned by Thomas. I spent some time doing the tests, uploading images, writing the text. As the consumer, paying Philips employees' paychecks, I would have liked to see more interest and concise answers to my finding. Six pages of discussion for ONE issue show me that there is something wrong in Philips processes for consumer electronics. Thanks for the feedback and looking forward to the final outcome. Now let's go outside and enjoy the Pfingstwetter.

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to ping For This Useful Post:

    Jarnimo (06-10-2014)

  20. #87
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,212, Level: 9
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 138
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    60
    Points
    1,212
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jarnimo View Post
    Hi Peter,

    Forget it ! You won't have answers to our questions!! I'll give it up!!

    The unique support that Philips/TPV gives you after you bought one of their TV-sets is to send an external repair company when the TV is REALLY broken. Things like changing the mainboard, powerboard etc.....

    I don't have idea what these moderators are doing here as it seems like they know less than us about the usage of these TV sets !! Even anwering simple questions seems to be too much difficult. THE LESS THEY SHOULD DO IS ANSWERING OUR QUESTIONS...!!!

    With regards, Jarno.
    Wake up! this is aFORUM for discussion...do you know what a forum is mister? we are not here to answer your questions.........

  21. #88
    Bronze Member Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points3 months registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Alexandros_Kall View Post
    Wake up! this is aFORUM for discussion...do you know what a forum is mister? we are not here to answer your questions.........
    Ehmmm aLexandros have a look at the top of the page:

    PHILIPS SUPPORT FORUM

    We all are waiting for ina answer to our questions.

  22. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BoORD_L For This Useful Post:

    Ivnbs (06-10-2014),Jarnimo (06-10-2014)

  23. #89
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,618, Level: 11
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 232
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    145
    Points
    1,618
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Alexandros_Kall View Post
    are you serius?? its clearly written in manual. open your eyes.... quick start off>> minimum standbuy consump... <0.1 with quickstart on is more than minimum (increased consumption) ...so leave the F@@@ setting to off man! why you change the default setting if you are not smart enought to understant what are you reading in manual??
    Quote Originally Posted by Alexandros_Kall View Post
    Wake up! this is aFORUM for discussion...do you know what a forum is mister? we are not here to answer your questions.........
    Dear Mister Alexandros_Kall,

    And who are you? An employee from Philips? I dont think so! For what you are here? To discuss and give a totally unuseless reaction......?

    And another thing; We are here to help each other, not to insult!

    To answer your question; I suppose people that write here are serious, so please if you let commends, make serious commends to. Its better for everyone!

    Regards, Jarno
    Last edited by Jarnimo; 06-10-2014 at 07:28 PM. Reason: added the quotes of: Mister Alexandros_Kall

  24. The Following User Says Thank You to Jarnimo For This Useful Post:

    Ivnbs (06-10-2014)

  25. #90
    Bronze Member
    Points: 720, Level: 6
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    20
    Points
    720
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It is in fact a shame that the discussion has become more emotional than tangible. Customers curse, insult one another while Philips seems to stay in the background. If you ask a search-engine for "Philips violating EU law" you will see the reputation damage a vendor can harvest, ignoring customers inquiries and criticism. Not the intention!

  26. The Following User Says Thank You to ping For This Useful Post:

    Jarnimo (06-11-2014)

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. SPDIF still on in TV standby mode
    By jermic in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-17-2014, 05:40 PM
  2. Philips HTD3514/F7 300-Watts 5.1 Home Theater starting issue
    By mrtnzgj in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-13-2014, 11:19 AM
  3. Recording in standby mode
    By JesperH in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-06-2013, 01:33 PM
  4. DS3100/05 speaker going into standby mode
    By Wendy 69 in forum Sound: DS1000- and DS3000-series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-22-2013, 07:42 AM
  5. NP3700 power consumption
    By weeman in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-19-2011, 04:39 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •