Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 21 of 21
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,794, Level: 11
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 56
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    33
    Points
    1,794
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I had a 2009 model 40pfl8664 and it had this now/next feature, the 40fl9705 I have does not, that is not what I call progress.

  2. #17
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,927, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    383
    Points
    4,927
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ah, again consumers calling in the desert here...... Philips doesnot react here, its just a forum where we can complain over and over again but Philips does not do anything at all to do sometthing in the right direction.
    Last edited by Erikrijnders; 06-10-2011 at 03:45 PM.

  3. #18
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,927, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    383
    Points
    4,927
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Well, i looked in the specs of this tv on the internet (this was the base on which I bought this tv). In the spec it says a now/next EPG functions is there. It is not there but it should be there. So Philips when are you going to make an softwaeupdate in which this feature is implemented? I bought a tv that doesnot match the specs.

  4. #19
    New Member
    Points: 1,141, Level: 8
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,141
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Seems silly

    I have the same issue with my new 46PFL6606H/12

    I wish Philips staff would reply to this thread.

  5. #20
    New Member
    Points: 1,347, Level: 9
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,347
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Erikrijnders View Post
    Well, i looked in the specs of this tv on the internet (this was the base on which I bought this tv). In the spec it says a now/next EPG functions is there. It is not there but it should be there. So Philips when are you going to make an softwaeupdate in which this feature is implemented? I bought a tv that doesnot match the specs.
    The feature is there but it appears in a different way most people want. Now you have to press several buttons to get the information and it appears on a black background without the sound of the channel you are watching. Most people want it to appear when changing channels and most people want it at the bottom of the screen in an info bar.

    I have given up hope that Philips will ever change this. Contacting the support desk only resulted in "we will pass on your feature request" and here on this forum, I hardly see any activity from official Philips support people. It looks like Philips support has been instructed to ignore this issue. Maybe I am wrong, I don't know.

    My disappointment has altered to acceptance. Philips is off my recommended list however. Even though I still prefer Philips' tv screens, I can't neglect their disrespect for customers. And this is not meant for support people, this has to do with the decision makers. They spend a lot of time on Net TV, Smart TV, whatever. First make sure the base is 100% okay. Then spend time to other features. I don't care about internet on my tv, I have a notebook for that!

  6. #21
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,127, Level: 69
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 97.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,029
    Points
    51,127
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    please see that post: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ull=1#post9103

    Toengel@Alex

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •