Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Points: 20, Level: 1
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    20
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Firmware update

    I have just bought my tv set and found there is firmware update, please tell me how can I find out which version is installed on the tv before update. Thank you.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 15,994, Level: 38
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 456
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,632
    Points
    15,994
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi and Welcome to our Forum,

    on Philips TV's just press: 1,2,3,6,5,4 in a row while your are in Tuner mode
    You will see a Menu showing you the Model No.

    best Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Points: 20, Level: 1
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    20
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks a lot!

Similar Topics

  1. Firmware update
    By Szkrobi in forum Smart TV: News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-02-2013, 01:20 PM
  2. Not able to update firmware
    By shklovsky in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-23-2013, 09:26 AM
  3. Firmware update
    By jesper_v in forum Sound: GoGear SA2-series (2010)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-10-2013, 11:33 AM
  4. How to update TV firmware?
    By donalor in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-13-2012, 06:41 PM
  5. Can`t update firmware
    By RevanKnight in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-16-2012, 08:29 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •