Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 102, Level: 1
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    6
    Points
    102
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    TV Miracast 47PFL7008

    Hi, my name is Marcelo and I recently have a 47PFL7008. I had been trying to connect my smart phone Samsung S3 through the Miracast, but I couldn't. When I activated the screen mirroring in my phone, the TV receive the signal and it try to stablish the connection, but nothing happen. In the step 1/2 the TV shows a message saying that it can't reproduce and I have to try with a DIRECT-xx. pass-Philips TV (or something like that).

    I had been trying with MyRemote too, but the application can't find the destination reproducer.

    In my phone I can see the TV's WIFI, but the WIFI required a password and I don't know what I have to do.

    Could you please help me?

    Thanks!!

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 15,898, Level: 38
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 552
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,921
    Points
    15,898
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 95 Times in 79 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by marcelof49 View Post
    Hi, my name is Marcelo and I recently have a 47PFL7008. I had been trying to connect my smart phone Samsung S3 through the Miracast, but I couldn't. When I activated the screen mirroring in my phone, the TV receive the signal and it try to stablish the connection, but nothing happen. In the step 1/2 the TV shows a message saying that it can't reproduce and I have to try with a DIRECT-xx. pass-Philips TV (or something like that).

    I had been trying with MyRemote too, but the application can't find the destination reproducer.

    In my phone I can see the TV's WIFI, but the WIFI required a password and I don't know what I have to do.

    Could you please help me?

    Thanks!!

    Hi Marcelo.

    Just to make sure I understand your individual issues correct:

    1) You are having trouble connecting your mobile device to your TV using Miracast?

    2) You have having trouble connecting the MyRemote app to your TV?

    Is this correct?

    For a Miracast connection to be successful to your TV, the connecting device cannot require an HDCP connection, as your TV does not support this.

    You will not be able to connect directly to the TV's Miracast WiFi signal, but need to use your mobile device's built in Miracast function for this purpose.

    For the MyRemote app to work, both the TV and the mobile device need to be connected to the same network. In most cases this is the home WiFi network.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 102, Level: 1
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    6
    Points
    102
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Ina,

    Thanks for your reply. Actually, I have both problems, I'm having trouble connecting my device through Miracast and MyRemote app as well.

    I have been trying to connect my device through Screen Mirroring and MyRemote app, but I couldn't. I give you more information, I have my TV and my device in the same home network. I have a router with MAC security and DHCP disabled, probably this could be the problem, maybe you can tell me.

    Another fact, is that I can use MyRemote app as a remote control, but I can't use it in the SympleShare function.

    If you need more information about my configuration, please, ask me.

    Thanks.

    Best regards,
    Marcelo.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 15,898, Level: 38
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 552
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,921
    Points
    15,898
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 95 Times in 79 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by marcelof49 View Post
    Hi Ina,

    Thanks for your reply. Actually, I have both problems, I'm having trouble connecting my device through Miracast and MyRemote app as well.

    I have been trying to connect my device through Screen Mirroring and MyRemote app, but I couldn't. I give you more information, I have my TV and my device in the same home network. I have a router with MAC security and DHCP disabled, probably this could be the problem, maybe you can tell me.

    Another fact, is that I can use MyRemote app as a remote control, but I can't use it in the SympleShare function.

    If you need more information about my configuration, please, ask me.

    Thanks.

    Best regards,
    Marcelo.

    Hi Marcelo.

    Could you check that Digital Media Renderer is turned on in Network settings?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Miracast
    By Elazar in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-11-2014, 10:55 AM
  2. Move "mouse pointer" when using Smart TV (47PFL7008/12)
    By abcdpeter in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-19-2014, 02:04 AM
  3. Miracast
    By Wille in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-31-2014, 04:00 PM
  4. Ab. Miracast
    By armeloss in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-15-2013, 01:35 PM
  5. questions about philips-47pfl7008
    By drik in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-04-2013, 08:33 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •