Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Independent settings for each source - 55PFL8008G/78

    Hello!

    I have just bought a Philips 55PFL8008G/78
    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...=55PFL8008G/78


    and I noticed that it does not allow independent settings for each HDMI, let me explain:

    In HDMI 1, I connected a notebook and I want to set the Computer mode, only for this source.
    In HDMI 2, I connected a Xbox and I want to set the Game mode only for this source.
    In HDMI 3, I connected a Playstation and I want to set the Game mode only for this source.
    In HDMI side, I connected a HT and I want to to set the Off mode only for this source.

    But if I set Computer mode, this configuration is replicated to all HDMI ports.

    If I set Game Option, this configuration is also replicated to all HDMI ports, overwriting all previews settings in all the other ports.


    In my other TV, Samsung, each HDMI port may have its own independent configuration.


    My TV has the latest software available. Now what?!
    Last edited by ClaudiaDias; 06-16-2014 at 01:17 AM.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, also my 55PFL4508 does'nt allow to set independent settings for each HDMI. How to resolve this issue?

Similar Topics

  1. Philips 55PFL7008 automatic switch on
    By chrisvanp in forum TV: Software for the 7xx8 series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-14-2014, 02:54 PM
  2. Getting Source Code Of TV
    By lazek in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-16-2013, 07:45 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-19-2012, 10:21 AM
  4. Missing a source
    By Watzlaf in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-27-2011, 07:55 AM
  5. Is there any way to skip/remove settings on source list?
    By puddox in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-12-2011, 02:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •