Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 322, Level: 3
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    322
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    55PUS8809 Android upgrade is in urgent need

    You need to upgrade the Android version to 4.3.1 in this tv to make the Anroid version to be 4k compatible, and also HVEC codec is needed to use with Netflix 4K, the only legal 4K content provider here in Sweden, that is a must to do the list on this tv set to get hit on the market. If it's not Netflix 4K compatible customers will return their sets and take another brand.

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,061, Level: 16
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 389
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Tagger Second ClassVeteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    88
    Points
    3,061
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    You need to have the UHD880 box to enable 4K content from Netflix.

    What about 4k content from PS4 or other sources?

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,363, Level: 72
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,187
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,145
    Points
    54,363
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 198 Times in 177 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    does the PS4 output UHD via HDMI?

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,061, Level: 16
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 389
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Tagger Second ClassVeteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    88
    Points
    3,061
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I don't know yet... it was just an example...
    But I know some media players have 4k output.

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,363, Level: 72
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,187
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,145
    Points
    54,363
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 198 Times in 177 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    when they have UHD output, they will already send UHD... and your TV is only the monitor...

    Toengel@Alex

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    Philips - Thomas (11-05-2014)

  7. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 19,939, Level: 43
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 811
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,903
    Points
    19,939
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 47 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hey,

    nothing more to add.

    Thomas

Similar Topics

  1. Upgrade of TV software to android?
    By Serafim in forum TV: Software for the 8xx8 series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-15-2014, 07:09 PM
  2. InSight+ app (B120N, M120) iOS (v1.1.7) and Android (v1.0.1) software upgrade
    By Philips - Rafal in forum Apps: In.Sight Wireless Monitor and In.Sight + App
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-09-2014, 09:05 AM
  3. InSight+ app (B120N, M120) iOS (v1.1.7) and Android (v1.0.1) software upgrade
    By Philips - Rafal in forum Apps: App-Enabled Accessories
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-09-2014, 09:04 AM
  4. Imposible to upgrade in any ways please urgent help needed
    By Meddyb in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-25-2014, 02:59 PM
  5. Coming upgrade - MyRemote App for Android
    By Philips - Tereza in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-19-2013, 08:53 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •