Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 50, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 100
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    ITALY
    Posts
    2
    Points
    50
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    40PFL7605H no audio from PC via HDMI

    Hi all,
    I want to connect my 40PFL7605H Philips TV to the PC via HDMI cable in order to use it as secondary monitor (clone desktop) and audio output.

    When I connect the cable, video signal is immediately recognized and my desktop is visible on the TV but... NO AUDIO! There is a not recognized High Def Audio in the device list of my pc and no HDMI to set as audio default output in the list of available audio outputs.

    My PC has a Win8.1 s.o. on an Asus H81i-plus mobo with Realtek audio chip and integrated intel graphics.

    Please, help me!!

    Tnx
    ciao

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 507, Level: 5
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    36
    Points
    507
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Check your bios for an audio setting. You probably need to set this to HDMI first as this is not default setting.

    click Control Panel. In the search box, type sound, and then click Sound.
    Click the Playback tab and look for an HDMI device; this will appear as a speaker icon and will be labeled Speaker, followed by the name of the device.
    If you have an HDMI device, click the device, click Set Default, and then click OK.
    Changing the audio device might require you to restart your computer.

    Make sure you have the latest drivers installed for your onboard soundchip.

    Hope this will help.

    Kind regards,
    Evil

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 50, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 100
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    ITALY
    Posts
    2
    Points
    50
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for reply Evil.

    So...

    HDMI is set as default HD output in the BIOS and BIOS is latest version available for my mobo.

    In the playback section of Sound settings, there is a HD Audio device and it's seems to work fine (green bars when test sound is played, enabled device in device manager, last available driver installed for Realtek HD Audio device) but this device is NOT the Philips TV!!!

    However there is a not started device (Code 10 error) in the device manager section of control panel that is a Digital High Definition Audio device not recognized... and this appear/disappear when I plug/unplug HDMI cable from my TV.

    It seems that the HDMI audio module of my TV cannot be enabled. But it's very strange for me to see more than one HD Audio device in the device list!! My mobo has only one HDMI port...

    What can I do?

Similar Topics

  1. Tv - hdmi arc audio out issue
    By Juanjo87ma in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-03-2014, 04:48 PM
  2. Audio delay on HDMI
    By Lasse2211 in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-28-2014, 03:29 PM
  3. 40PFL7605H/12 HDMI ARC - Easylink Problem
    By kosmasgr in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-31-2013, 07:53 AM
  4. No multichannel audio with HDMI ?
    By Luth in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-13-2012, 10:48 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •