Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 27, Level: 1
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    27
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Philips - 47HFL7008D

    I am having problems operating the smart tv section on this tv. Everytime I try and run the bbc apps it wont work. Note I live in australia

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 27, Level: 1
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    27
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Also does the hbbtv work on sbs channel

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 18,608, Level: 41
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 342
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,816
    Points
    18,608
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 40 Times in 37 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    what do you mean with "does not work" what does happen?

    Regards
    Thomas

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 27, Level: 1
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    27
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Tried bbc player and it says the episode is not available. This is for ever episode on the bbc

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 27, Level: 1
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    27
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Other problem I have with this tv is that I have it hooked up to a blu ray recorder via the hdmi arc link. However, when I switch the recorder off the tv remains permanetly on hdmi source. Is there a way so that when I switch the recorder off it defaults back to tv.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 18,608, Level: 41
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 342
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,816
    Points
    18,608
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 40 Times in 37 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    Questions about SmartTV are welcome but on Hardware base please contact the local Service directly as on this Forum we only Support Enduser Products. (HFL is for "Hotel Flat")
    www.philips.com/support

    Regards
    Thomas

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 18,608, Level: 41
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 342
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,816
    Points
    18,608
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 40 Times in 37 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    Update.
    I have checked with some people.
    Just to get that right, your in Australia, with an HFL7008 TV, you want to watch BBC via SmartTV?

    Is that correct?

    Thomas

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 27, Level: 1
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    27
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes. Also do you a fix for the hdmi issue between switching from blu ray back to tv. I dont wont to hit the source button all the time

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 18,608, Level: 41
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 342
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,816
    Points
    18,608
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 40 Times in 37 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    BBC Player is geolocked.
    Means there Service is only available from within the UK.
    About the other described Issues, please inform your local Service.

    Regards
    Thomas

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •