Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 538, Level: 5
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    538
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    HTL9100 - resets to HDMI Arc

    Why does the sound bar go back to HDMI Arc 5-10 seconds after starting it?

    I have HDMI Arc used for picture and for example sound connected to Optical.
    Then I don't want to change back to Optical every time I start the sound bar

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 11,943, Level: 32
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 64.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive1 year registered10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2,152
    Points
    11,943
    Level
    32
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 65 Times in 61 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    Please restore factory settings and check if the issue is resolved.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  3. #3
    zappe
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Rafal View Post
    Hi,

    Please restore factory settings and check if the issue is resolved.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Same happens after restore.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 11,943, Level: 32
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 64.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive1 year registered10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2,152
    Points
    11,943
    Level
    32
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 65 Times in 61 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Zappe,

    This is in fact a normal behaviour. It is because you're connected to the TV via ARC so HTL9100 receives the input from the TV and switches to the ARC source.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  5. #5
    zappe
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Rafal View Post
    Hi Zappe,

    This is in fact a normal behaviour. It is because you're connected to the TV via ARC so HTL9100 receives the input from the TV and switches to the ARC source.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

    Hm, okey. So there's no way to fix this?

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 11,943, Level: 32
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 64.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive1 year registered10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2,152
    Points
    11,943
    Level
    32
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 65 Times in 61 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello,

    No, not really unless you disconnect HDMI Arc.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

Similar Topics

  1. Voip855 Handset resets when call comes in
    By 855user in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-12-2014, 06:56 AM
  2. 47PFL7108S/12 resets all the time !!
    By torsteingvik in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-24-2014, 03:25 PM
  3. HTL9100 HDMI ARC issue
    By sibow in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-25-2013, 09:27 AM
  4. HTL9100 no sound HDMI ARC
    By Henri_01 in forum Sound: Home Cinema Sound
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-02-2013, 09:28 AM
  5. So many resets!
    By zipias in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-07-2012, 03:36 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •