Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 309, Level: 3
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 41
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points
    marjodp's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    13
    Points
    309
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Web browser app called "Internet", can't find it to add to SmartTV

    Hello,

    I have reinstalled my TV from "TV settings" and now I can't find the web browser app called "Internet" in SmartTV anymore. I tried to add it from app gallery, but it's not available there too.

    Can you please help me?


    P.S. The "Internet" app was in SmartTV before I reinstalled my TV.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    which Apps do you see in SmartTV on the Main Page?

    Thomas

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 309, Level: 3
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 41
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points
    marjodp's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    13
    Points
    309
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi,

    which Apps do you see in SmartTV on the Main Page?

    Thomas
    Thanks for the reply.

    There was an app called "ScreenDreams" by default and then I added 2 apps (YouTube and Facebook) using the search bar (at the top of the screen).

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    so you only see.. in total 4 apps on your SmartTV Main Screen?
    Can you please check again or maybe better, send me a Photo of the SCreen?

    Thank You
    Thomas

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 309, Level: 3
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 41
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points
    marjodp's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    13
    Points
    309
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi,

    so you only see.. in total 4 apps on your SmartTV Main Screen?
    Can you please check again or maybe better, send me a Photo of the SCreen?

    Thank You
    Thomas
    Here is a photo of the screen: http://i259.photobucket.com/albums/h...ipsSmartTV.jpg

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    what's happening, if you delete the Internet memory again?

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    thats bad, please reinstall the TV completly.

    Regards
    Thomas

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 309, Level: 3
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 41
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points
    marjodp's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    13
    Points
    309
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    what's happening, if you delete the Internet memory again?

    Toengel@Alex
    I tried it earlier and nothing happened, I tried it again now and the result is the same.

    The "Clear Internet memory" dialog itself says the following: "It clears all cookies, bookmarks, history list and text used for autofill.", so I think it must not delete or add apps to the SmartTV.

    P.S. I posted a photo of the TV screen and it needs to be moderated.

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 309, Level: 3
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 41
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points
    marjodp's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    13
    Points
    309
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ---------
    Last edited by marjodp; 07-03-2014 at 01:28 PM. Reason: Repost by a mistake

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 309, Level: 3
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 41
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points
    marjodp's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    13
    Points
    309
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi,

    thats bad, please reinstall the TV completly.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Shall I go to "Setup"->"TV settings"->"General settings" and then "ReinstallTV"?

    I'm asking this because I have done this for several times and it doesn't help. Is there any other way of resetting my TV?

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 309, Level: 3
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 41
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points
    marjodp's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    13
    Points
    309
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi,

    thats bad, please reinstall the TV completly.

    Regards
    Thomas
    I sorted it out. I reinstalled the TV and during the SmartTV registration I used a new e-mail address (I created a new account). Now everything is ok.

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-04-2014, 02:22 PM
  2. 39PFL4218H, FW 3.0.0.1, and "ANT Galio Browser" blank page instead of TV channel
    By Cyrius in forum TV: Software for the 4xx8 series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-31-2013, 04:52 PM
  3. Sound from SmartTV apps "hicks" 42PFL7008K
    By Robke in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-10-2013, 11:44 AM
  4. Issue with dutch SmartTV app "uitzending gemist"
    By Newbe in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-23-2012, 06:20 PM
  5. SmartTV issue at "Uitzending gemist"
    By Newbe in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-22-2012, 11:26 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •