Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 69, Level: 1
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    69
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Problems with volume button SA4VBE04PN

    Hi!

    I first had problems with the play menu, than I reset the Gogear and it was working fine. 2 days later the volume up button stop working, the down button works fine but the up seems to be completely "dead".

    I have to repair it again and this is what I get: (probably because the volume up button is not working. Any suggestion? I got this Gogear as a present 2 months ago therefore I do not have the receipt Click image for larger version. 

Name:	gogear_trouble.png 
Views:	93 
Size:	69.2 KB 
ID:	2660.

    Can anybody help me?

    Many Thanks
    Simone

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 6,666, Level: 24
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 384
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    603
    Points
    6,666
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Simone,

    Do you follow instructions on the page 23 here: http://download.p4c.philips.com/file...12_dfu_eng.pdf ?

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 69, Level: 1
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    69
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Sarka View Post
    Dear Simone,

    Do you follow instructions on the page 23 here: http://download.p4c.philips.com/file...12_dfu_eng.pdf ?

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Hi,

    As I mentioned before, the volume button is not working, therefore I cannot reset as indicated on page 23. Any other suggestion? I am so frustrated with this product

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 6,666, Level: 24
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 384
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    603
    Points
    6,666
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,
    a reset can be done by following:
    Insert a pen tip or other object into the reset hole on VIBE. Hold until the player shuts down.
    The reset hole is shown on the page 6 here http://download.p4c.philips.com/file...12_dfu_eng.pdf (number 6 on the picture).

    Kind regards,
    Sarka

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Points: 11,247, Level: 31
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 3
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive3 months registered10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    4,428
    Points
    11,247
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 49 Times in 49 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. GoGear Vibe Volume Button not working!
    By abby in forum Sound: GoGear SA1-series (2009)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-24-2015, 08:17 AM
  2. volume button is not working on my smart tv.
    By brt1234 in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-12-2014, 10:14 AM
  3. Reboot problems and volume run away.
    By tonealone in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-03-2013, 02:30 PM
  4. Volume control problems
    By lemvigh in forum Sound: Fidelio Wireless Audio series (AW1000, AW2000, AW3000, AW5000, AW9000)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-14-2013, 10:03 AM
  5. Volume/Software Problems
    By wsslaw in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-10-2012, 09:52 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •