Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 26, Level: 1
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    26
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BDP7750/12 won't resume blu-ray discs

    Hi,

    My Philips BDP7750/12 won't resume blu-ray discs.

    When I pauze (or stop) a movie and turn off the player, I would expect the player to continue playback when it is turned on again. However, the disc always starts from the beginning again.

    I upgraded the firmware to the latest version, being 1.26 (dated 2 july 2014). This did not fix the problem.

    Please advice.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 86,352, Level: 91
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 1,098
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengels Philips Blog
    Posts
    7,117
    Points
    86,352
    Level
    91
    Thanks
    208
    Thanked 361 Times in 316 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Hi,

    not all Blu-ray discs support this - e.g. JAVA BDs... However, some JAVA BDs have an extra functionality (programmed), to support resuming.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    NetWave (07-06-2014)

  4. #3
    New Member
    Points: 26, Level: 1
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    26
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    So you're saying it's the disc that makes resuming possible, not the player? Never realized this.

    So it should work with DVD's then?

  5. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 86,352, Level: 91
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 1,098
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengels Philips Blog
    Posts
    7,117
    Points
    86,352
    Level
    91
    Thanks
    208
    Thanked 361 Times in 316 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Hi,

    right - with DVD is always working (btw - there is a new firmware for BDP7750 on the support webpage).

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 6,666, Level: 24
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 384
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    603
    Points
    6,666
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Users,

    There is no active discussion on this topic for quite some time. Therefore, we may close the topic for the moment. In case you want to discuss further, you may start a new topic or send me a PM to re-open the topic.

    Thanks for your understanding in advance!

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •