Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 221, Level: 2
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    9
    Points
    221
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Hbb-TV in Denmark (with DR-tv)

    I had really been looking forward to Hbb-TV from DR (Danish Broadcasting Corp.) on my new Philips 50PFL5038T/12.

    But there are two issues:

    1) Even though I can enter the HbbTV interface (hitting the "red" button), and I can navigate the interface, when I try to start a tv-show nothing shows up ... Only the tv-shows title are show. Apart from the title the interface is blank.

    2) Subtitles on a tv-channel behind the HbbTV interface breaks the interface. It "punches holes" in the interface.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	HbbTV with DRTV.jpg 
Views:	32 
Size:	520.2 KB 
ID:	2742

    I really really hope these bugs will be fixed very soon. DR says that Philips is aware of these issues: https://drdk.uservoice.com/knowledge...014-og-grundig

    And yes, I do have the latest SW on my Philips; I have: TPM1013E:003.010.000.001

    Regards,
    Michael
    Last edited by phfogg; 08-17-2014 at 09:34 AM. Reason: Attached "screen dump" showing issues 1 and 2

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 18,097, Level: 41
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 853
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,770
    Points
    18,097
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Michael,

    i have checked with DEV and they told me that they have an eye on it.
    But for now i cannot say more or promise anything.

    Regards
    Thomas

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 221, Level: 2
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    9
    Points
    221
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi Michael,

    i have checked with DEV and they told me that they have an eye on it.
    But for now i cannot say more or promise anything.

    Regards
    Thomas
    I really really hope it will be corrected soon!

    Could these problems be related to the time issues, that I have? Pls see http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ime-and-date#2

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 384, Level: 4
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 58.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered250 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    61
    Points
    384
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    1
    HBB-TV for DR is working fine on my 47PFS7509/12 (firmware: QN141E_012.003.006.128).

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 221, Level: 2
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    9
    Points
    221
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by thaggren View Post
    HBB-TV for DR is working fine on my 47PFS7509/12 (firmware: QN141E_012.003.006.128).
    GREAT NEWS! It's working!!! Thanks to your post, thaggren, I gave it a try, and yes, it now works!

    Not perfect, as I can't pause the playback, and even though it says, that pressing "green" will return to the DR-HBB-TV interface it quits the HBB-TV-interface and returns to the normal mode/tv-channel. Thus I have to press "red" to enter the HBB-TV-interface again, if I wish to see another program/show from the DR-HBB-TV-interface.

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 384, Level: 4
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 58.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered250 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    61
    Points
    384
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by phfogg View Post
    GREAT NEWS! It's working!!! Thanks to your post, thaggren, I gave it a try, and yes, it now works!

    Not perfect, as I can't pause the playback, and even though it says, that pressing "green" will return to the DR-HBB-TV interface it quits the HBB-TV-interface and returns to the normal mode/tv-channel. Thus I have to press "red" to enter the HBB-TV-interface again, if I wish to see another program/show from the DR-HBB-TV-interface.
    I can pause the playback... just pres the "pause" button on your remote and then the "play" button if your wish to resume.

    I will test the "return to menu" (green button) functionality later today.

  7. #7
    Silver Member
    Points: 384, Level: 4
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 58.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered250 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    61
    Points
    384
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by thaggren View Post
    I can pause the playback... just pres the "pause" button on your remote and then the "play" button if your wish to resume.

    I will test the "return to menu" (green button) functionality later today.
    Hi phfogg

    Return to menu (green button) is working as expected on my TV.
    Note that you need to wait 20-30 seconds after the turn on the TV for the HBB-TV software to work properly (that is at least my experience).
    Last edited by thaggren; 09-14-2014 at 06:10 AM.

Similar Topics

  1. New App on SmartTV: Radio Max (Denmark)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum Smart TV: New Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-17-2014, 07:09 AM
  2. Installing Philips 32PFL5507H12 in Denmark
    By Hildegard in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-08-2013, 08:56 AM
  3. Videostore in Denmark
    By frostfire.dk in forum Smart TV: Video Store
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-28-2012, 06:41 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •