Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 30, Level: 1
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    30
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    HTL3120 "ERR" message

    I had an HTL3120 for Christmas which has been working perfectly. In the last couple of weeks the Blu Ray player will not connect through it via HDMI and the sound bar volume can no longer be controlled via the TV remote. The sound from the satellite receiver, which is connected via optical, still works but this used to switch automatically to the sound bar when I switched the bar on. Now I still get audio from the TV and the sound bar so have to mute the TV.

    On investigating this I have noticed that when switching to either of the HDMI inputs manually I get the message "ERR" on the LCD display, this even happens with nothing connected to any of the bar's input / output ports. I am suspecting some sort of HDMI fault within the sound bar. Can you please advise?

    Thanks

    Julian

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 6,528, Level: 23
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    592
    Points
    6,528
    Level
    23
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Julian,

    Have you tried a factory reset? You can follow instructions on the page 12 here: http://download.p4c.philips.com/file...12_dfu_eng.pdf

    I would also recommend you to try different HDMI cable to see if issue still persists.

    Kind regards,
    Sarka
    Philips Moderation Team

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 30, Level: 1
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    30
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for reply. I have tried different hdmi cables, in fact the "ERR" message appears when switching to either of the hdmi inputs even when nothing is connected.

    I have tried to do the factory reset but cannot seem to invoke it. With input switched to Aux, I press Vol-, Bass- & Treb- all at the same time - nothing happens. I also tried pressing each key sequentially - still nothing. Which is the correct way to perform this reset? What does "ERR" on the display mean? There is nothing listed for this in the manual

    Thanks

    Julian

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 6,528, Level: 23
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    592
    Points
    6,528
    Level
    23
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Julian,

    Thank you for information. I strongly recommend you to visit your local service centre because your HTL needs a software upgrade which can be only done by a technician.

    Best regards,
    Sarka

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 103
    Last Post: 08-18-2013, 06:55 PM
  2. "Unknown Disk" message - " Άγνωστος Δίσκος" in Greek
    By michadas in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-13-2013, 05:56 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-25-2013, 09:07 PM
  4. 37PFL6007H/12 : message "video format not supported"
    By ambacia in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-11-2012, 02:02 PM
  5. Message: "Club Philips, Service is temporarely unavailable".
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-27-2012, 12:50 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •