Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 293, Level: 3
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 57
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    293
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    HTB7250D/12 hard reset

    Since a few days my home cinema is not working any more. I can only switch to the home page. On the home page however I am not able to select anything. So I can not even go into the settings menu to do a factory reset. Is there onother way to do a 'hard' reset.
    Could this have to do something with an automatic update that did not work? (Latest update file is released on 02/07/2014)

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 6,666, Level: 24
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 384
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    603
    Points
    6,666
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Decroose,

    Can you please disconnect the HTB from the TV and the mains for few minutes and connect it again?
    Have you tried to install the latest software version through the USB?

    Kind regards,
    Sarka

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 293, Level: 3
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 57
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    293
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I tried this already (both) . No succes.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 6,666, Level: 24
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 384
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    603
    Points
    6,666
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear decroose,

    Thank you for information. In this case I would recommend you to visit your local service centre as the unit has to checked by a qualified technician.

    Sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.

    Kind regards,
    Sarka

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Points: 11,288, Level: 32
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 662
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive3 months registered10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    4,442
    Points
    11,288
    Level
    32
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 49 Times in 49 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. HTB7250D: Big difference in volumelevel between radio and external sources
    By decroose in forum Sound: Sound Hub (2.1 system)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-26-2015, 01:22 PM
  2. WAS 4500, how to reset (hard)
    By Hherrmmann in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-21-2015, 08:51 AM
  3. 32hfl3007d_10 PIN number forgoten - hard reset TV ?
    By Tasslehoff in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-23-2014, 02:18 PM
  4. Ho to hard reset my tv?
    By Jesperkvist in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-07-2012, 07:56 AM
  5. How to make an hard reset???
    By Cabbina in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-03-2011, 08:41 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •