Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 37, Level: 1
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    37
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    TV Guide info when changing channels

    Hello,

    I've seen footage where TV info is shown when changing channels. For some reason on my TV, only duration and a progress bar is shown. Where could be the problem? When I press the info button, there is right info, also the TV guide works fine.

    Looks like this:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2014-07-08 18.14.32.jpg 
Views:	43 
Size:	97.7 KB 
ID:	2677

    The TV is a 42PFL6008K.
    Thanks for helping!

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 15,847, Level: 38
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 603
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,913
    Points
    15,847
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 95 Times in 79 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi soupnazi,

    Which EPG are you using? IP-EPG or Broadcast EPG?

    What is your country location and who is your broadcast provider?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 37, Level: 1
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    37
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Ina,

    I tried both EPGs - no success.

    I'm from Slovenia, the cable provider is Telemach.

    I tried installing channels with different country settings (Germany, Finland...), but the information doesn't show up in any of those settings.

    Thanks.

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 260, Level: 3
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class31 days registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    16
    Points
    260
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation I see this too...

    You mean like this?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	HeaderWrong.jpg 
Views:	21 
Size:	665.2 KB 
ID:	2682
    (DVB-S on 12207H, 9.0E)
    Press 'Info' and the information is there...

Similar Topics

  1. Crackling/disorted sound changing channels with HTL5120
    By exile85 in forum Sound: Sound Bar (1.1 system)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-25-2014, 04:16 PM
  2. problem with changing channels on 42pfl5008k/12
    By Markot in forum TV: Software for the 5xx8 series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-08-2013, 11:18 AM
  3. 32PFL3517H/12 horrendously slow when changing channels
    By horia in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-11-2013, 09:44 AM
  4. Now/next functionality when changing channels
    By neppie in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 07-15-2011, 12:05 PM
  5. Changing a channel in the EPG Guide
    By JonWain in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG Program Guide
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-14-2011, 04:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •