Results 1 to 12 of 12
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 6,084, Level: 23
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 466
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    958
    Points
    6,084
    Level
    23
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 36 Times in 33 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    BDP7700 firmware release version 4.02

    Dear Users,

    Version 4.02 has been released for BDP7700.

    The latest software improves the below:

    • Fixed hang up issue.

    NOTE: Each release contains all solutions identified in the earlier version. The filename of the bin file may NOT necessary be the same as the model number.

    IMPORTANT: In compliance with new AACS requirements, Blu-ray playback via CVBS output is now disabled. Please watch your Blu-ray movies via HDMI connection.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Last edited by Philips - Rafal; 07-15-2014 at 07:50 AM.

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,201, Level: 16
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 249
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Hilvarenbeek / Netherlands
    Posts
    59
    Points
    3,201
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi Rafal,

    I tried to install the new Firmware. I used the USB method as described in the PDF with installation instructions. Only after the update the player didn't restart automatically.

    After some time I turned the player off myself, and turned it back on; I only get to see the Philips logo now. The player doesn't start up, no home screen is shown. So the step as described in the PDF to do the factory reset can't be done.

    It seems my player is bricked now; I tried to unplug it for some hours to no avail.

    Please provide info to get this one working again...

    Best,

    Rolf

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,163, Level: 69
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 987
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,958
    Points
    50,163
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 166 Times in 148 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    did you had an Disc in the tray?

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,201, Level: 16
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 249
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Hilvarenbeek / Netherlands
    Posts
    59
    Points
    3,201
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi Toengel,

    There wasn't a disc in the drive during the update.

    Best,

    Rolf

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 25, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    25
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I experience the same problem with an internet update . It asked nicely, installed it and then it mentioned a restart. But after ten minutes no restart. Unplugged it, put it back on power but only the lights go on. Nothing on the display or on the television. Unplugged it for a longer time, same result.
    It reacts on nothing. I don't know if there was a disc inside, because it doesn't open anymore.

    But furthermore in the Dutch manual nothing is mentioned about a disk.

    So now I have a non-working BDP. How to continue ?
    Last edited by Cees Didden; 07-12-2014 at 12:23 PM.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 6,084, Level: 23
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 466
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    958
    Points
    6,084
    Level
    23
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 36 Times in 33 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello,

    Please note the change in the release note above.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,163, Level: 69
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 987
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,958
    Points
    50,163
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 166 Times in 148 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    same applies to BDP5500/BDP5510 and BDP6100 with FW 4.02.

    Toengel@Alex

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 6,084, Level: 23
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 466
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    958
    Points
    6,084
    Level
    23
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 36 Times in 33 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello,

    Please try to upgrade via ECD instead.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team


    Quote Originally Posted by rollufje View Post
    Hi Rafal,

    I tried to install the new Firmware. I used the USB method as described in the PDF with installation instructions. Only after the update the player didn't restart automatically.

    After some time I turned the player off myself, and turned it back on; I only get to see the Philips logo now. The player doesn't start up, no home screen is shown. So the step as described in the PDF to do the factory reset can't be done.

    It seems my player is bricked now; I tried to unplug it for some hours to no avail.

    Please provide info to get this one working again...

    Best,

    Rolf

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 6,084, Level: 23
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 466
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    958
    Points
    6,084
    Level
    23
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 36 Times in 33 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    ***UPDATE***

    ECD version 4.02 firmware out for BDP7700

    Dear Users,

    We will have the ECD version 4.02 firmware live for BDP7700 in the next 1-2 days.

    Once the SW is live and you are connected to the network, you will see a pop up window telling that a new SW is available.

    Important: If you have a disc in the loader, first cancel this message, take out the disc and perform the network upgrade via the setup menu.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 25, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    25
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    That's nice, but with a non-working BDP7700 (no screen op TV nor BDP) this won't work for me. The software update killed my BDP. Is it possible to do a reset one way or another ?

  11. #11
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,163, Level: 69
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 987
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,958
    Points
    50,163
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 166 Times in 148 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    you should contact your local Philips service... your BDP is a brick from my point of view.

    Toengel@Alex

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    Philips - Rafal (07-16-2014)

  13. #12
    New Member
    Points: 25, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    25
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Nice. An automatic update and then a dead player. And the only solution is a return to the local service. If that's the only solution its my last Philips.

Similar Topics

  1. BDP5500 firmware release version 4.02
    By Philips - Rafal in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-15-2014, 01:14 PM
  2. Videoland version 2.0 (new release). Important info!
    By Philips - Mark in forum Smart TV: Video Store
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-14-2014, 09:43 AM
  3. AirStudio Android version release
    By Philips - QK in forum Sound: Fidelio Wireless Audio series (AW1000, AW2000, AW3000, AW5000, AW9000)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-29-2012, 06:37 AM
  4. Release notes Software version: V1.20
    By Philips - Remko in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-19-2011, 08:34 AM
  5. Release notes Software version: V1.20
    By Philips - Remko in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-19-2011, 08:33 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •