Results 1 to 14 of 14
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 19,004, Level: 42
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 846
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,159
    Points
    19,004
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Arrow Experience thread - FW v12.3.02 for 71x9 + 73x9 - 75x9 Series - 2014

    Hi,

    The new FW is live. For technical feedback (pos. and neg. points) please post here:
    http://philips.to/1tuXXVY

    This thread is more for details and discussions.
    This FW is applicable to EU models 57x9 / 59x9 / 64x9 - 69x9 / 71x9 / 73x9 - 75x9, except 65PFS6659/12 and 65PFS7559/12

    IMPORTANT: After upgrading your TV, it is necessary to perform a "cold start". This means that, after the TV is running again (after the update), shut down the TV, wait 1 minute (till all components are shut down), and unplug the TV from the mains (pull power cord) for 2 minutes before starting again.


    Changelog:

    QN141E_012.003.002.128 (Date published: 2014-07-02)
    • Change the source from the UHD source to another source, the source name become bigger.
    • In the EPG, the high light bar is always grey.
    • Fixed issue: [Ukraine] Translation correction and text formatting on Skype correction.
    • Fixed issue: [Ukraine] VOD playback problem in Megogo & Oll TV.
    • Fixed issue: Upoint is not available in USB browser.
    • Fixed issue: Pointer not disappear when press arrow key in Smart TV.
    • Fixed issue: After RC off about 15-20min, set can't switch to ATV from DTV in favorites list.
    • Fixed issue: App Phonestat - all audio clips with distorted sound.
    • Fixed issue: Unable to change channel in EPG.


    QN141E_012.002.038.128 (Date published: 2014-06-13)
    • Fixed issue: HbbTV video does not start.


    QN141E_012.002.036.128 (Date published: 2014-05-26)
    • BBC iPlayer picture format issue.
    • App Phonestar - all audio clips with distorted sound.
    • HDMI ARC issue / OSD message permanently shown up.
    • After channel installation OSD shows "no signal" and no picture.
    • Hue lamps and Ambilight cannot switch to static color.
    • Error message when copy channel list.
    • [UK] missing analogue channels.


    QN141E_012.002.028.128 (Date published: 2014-04-16)
    • MPEG Artifact reduction not work.
    • Feature release : Wireless subwoofer for 7500 series.
    • Iphone “My Remote Apps” -> “Wi-Fi smart screen” can’t turn off TV.
    • Remote Control Pointer not work.
    • 3D effect not working.
    • TV hang up after it is paired with the Ambi-light bridge to control the hue bulbs for few hours.
    • TV shows black bars seen on left and right side of the screen when user toggles the 3D effect selection from 2D to 3D.
    • TV guide(EPG) model, TV can't switch the channels.
    • Channel lock not working when joystick (the mechanical switch on the back or bottom of the TV set) is used for channel zapping.
    • TV reboot when access “My Remote Apps” -> “Wifi Smart Screen” function in Android devices.
    • Cannot active HbbTV on DVB-C or DVB-S.



    The full changelog history can also be found on our support website: www.philips.com/support

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 219, Level: 2
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    6
    Points
    219
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Unfortunately it resolves none of my reported issue's. But yeah I know I its to short notice.
    I just upgrade my set (42PFK7509S/12). And it kept on asking to update my set, while my upgrade was successful. So I assume the integer number of the SW is incorrect. Probably forgot to increase that value.
    I decline the upgrade to get normal operation again. After that I went to the CSM to check my SW version. It was changed correctly. Then I tried to exit CSM, the window disappeared but the loud sound stayed while the set was not responding to command send from my remote. I had to do a cold reboot to get my set again in normal operation.
    Thought you should know... I assume some people will complain about this. I figured it out, but there are some customers with less experience that won't. So be prepared! :-)

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy 42PFK7109/12 Ambilight + HUE problem

    Good Morning:

    I had acquired a 42PFK7109/12 and I had purchased it because of ambilight and hue ecosystem, but when I try to activate It before the configuration in philips TV menu, The efect does not seem to start. However the Ambilight + HUE experience is working fine with the app in ios, but the battery consumption is very High.

    I have try all the configurations in ambilight TV, finding the bridge correctly and configuring the bulbs but when activate it, is not working.

    Somebody could help me?

    My firmware is 012.003.002.128

    Thanks.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 84, Level: 1
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    84
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the 47PFK7109 with the latest firmware
    This firmware makes all menus a bit quicker, still not quick enough for a 2014 tv though.
    Still I'm experiencing major bugs:
    - new in this firmware: when I view a non coded channel thought dvb-c ci+ (Ziggo, holland) for a while and I change to a coded channel I get an error (translated from Dutch): coded program:check the ci+ module and smart card. Turning the tv off and on helps.
    - when I change channel the first 3 - 4 second is shown in slow motion
    - while in the TV guide and press "TV" to go back, the tv crashes sometimes, not all the time.
    - still having errors which result in a black screen and a tv which doesn't respond to the rc
    - TV is still to slow and to buggy for 2014, I'm getting a kind of disappointed about this tv.
    - ambilight is staying on when I turn the tv off, pressing the off button again helps. or is this a feature ?

    I've already resetted the tv with the new firmware, this made my tv a bit quicker.
    Last edited by Erik_n; 07-14-2014 at 09:07 PM.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Erik_n For This Useful Post:

    inaj (07-26-2014)

  6. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 19,004, Level: 42
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 846
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,159
    Points
    19,004
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi TJIEUTEN,

    Quote Originally Posted by TJIEUTEN View Post
    Unfortunately it resolves none of my reported issue's. But yeah I know I its to short notice.
    I just upgrade my set (42PFK7509S/12). And it kept on asking to update my set, while my upgrade was successful. So I assume the integer number of the SW is incorrect. Probably forgot to increase that value.
    I decline the upgrade to get normal operation again. After that I went to the CSM to check my SW version. It was changed correctly. Then I tried to exit CSM, the window disappeared but the loud sound stayed while the set was not responding to command send from my remote. I had to do a cold reboot to get my set again in normal operation.
    Thought you should know... I assume some people will complain about this. I figured it out, but there are some customers with less experience that won't. So be prepared! :-)
    Did you perform the "cold start" after completing the update?

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    IMPORTANT: After upgrading your TV, it is necessary to perform a "cold start". This means that, after the TV is running again (after the update), shut down the TV, wait 1 minute (till all components are shut down), and unplug the TV from the mains (pull power cord) for 2 minutes before starting again.
    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  7. #6
    New Member
    Points: 219, Level: 2
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    6
    Points
    219
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    No I did, there is a very simple explanation for that. The TV did not ask for that. It shows a button restart and I pressed it. Then I walked into an infinite loop... That is what I reported...

  8. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 19,004, Level: 42
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 846
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,159
    Points
    19,004
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by TJIEUTEN View Post
    No I did, there is a very simple explanation for that. The TV did not ask for that. It shows a button restart and I pressed it. Then I walked into an infinite loop... That is what I reported...

    OK, I see. Thank you for clarifying!

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  9. #8
    New Member
    Points: 84, Level: 1
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    84
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Today some more bugs
    - while viewing a program with the npo app (dutch app) the tv freezes completely, only thing i could do is to unplug the electric plug.
    - while viewing a movie from my mediaplayer the tv stops responding to everything, remote or physical buttons on the back of the tv are ignored. The red led is also burning like the tv is on standby. The movie kept playing on the tv with sound.
    - while watching eurosport via cable tv using ci+, the tv instantly restarted, out of the blue...
    Last edited by Erik_n; 07-18-2014 at 02:05 PM. Reason: Typo

  10. #9
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hello to all...i have a 55pfk 7109 buyed this saturday.unfortunately i have a lot of problems...the software is the latest as the tv says...but when i turn on the tv and opening the smart tv then the tv is not doing anything...the keybord is useless...the only think is to pull of the pug...but after that is making the same think again...knwoes anyone something for that?

  11. #10
    Moderator
    Points: 19,004, Level: 42
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 846
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,159
    Points
    19,004
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by anitopoulos View Post
    hello to all...i have a 55pfk 7109 buyed this saturday.unfortunately i have a lot of problems...the software is the latest as the tv says...but when i turn on the tv and opening the smart tv then the tv is not doing anything...the keybord is useless...the only think is to pull of the pug...but after that is making the same think again...knwoes anyone something for that?

    Hi anitopoulos,

    Could you give some more details about what happens when you start SmartTV exactly?

    Also, what do you mean when you say the keyboard is useless?

    Please give as many details as possible about your experience as that would be very helpful.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  12. #11
    New Member
    Points: 84, Level: 1
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    84
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Are the bugs i've mentioned in earlier replies known bugs? Or am i the only one with this issues?

  13. #12
    New Member
    Points: 197, Level: 2
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    197
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    I got the same problems as you.

  14. #13
    New Member
    Points: 23, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    23
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    Latest firmware update introduced the following problems :

    - picture freeze for few seconds when switching channel
    - hbbtv issues on channel 6 (France M6) : impossible to access hbbtv functions. the channel message "use red key to access hbbtv functions" remains displayed whatever channel or source used. need to switch off Tv to get rid of it
    - when hbbtv function is enabled the timeshifting function does not work
    - no miracast connection with Nexus 7 2012 tablet

    I've done the cold start, full new installation of the TV but did not help....

    Hope a new firmare will do

    BR

  15. #14
    Moderator
    Points: 19,004, Level: 42
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 846
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,159
    Points
    19,004
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    The new FW is now live. This thread is now closed.
    For feedback on the new FW please use the following threads:

    Experience thread:
    57x9 + 59x9: http://philips.to/1odE0dr
    64x9 - 69x9: http://philips.to/1s6nfXF
    71x9 + 73x9 - 75x9: http://philips.to/1zyI14B

    Technical Feedback thread:
    http://philips.to/1ACgUHn
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v12.2.38 for 71x9 + 73x9 - 75x9 Series - 2014
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 7xx9 series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-11-2014, 01:16 PM
  2. Technical feedback - FW v12.2.36 for 57x9 /59x9 /64x9-69x9 /71x9 /73x9-75x9 Series
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software 2014 models (feedback template)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-18-2014, 03:47 PM
  3. Experience thread - FW v12.2.36 for 71x9 + 73x9 - 75x9 Series - 2014
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 7xx9 series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-18-2014, 03:47 PM
  4. Experience thread - FW v12.2.28 for 71x9 + 73x9 - 75x9 Series - 2014
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 7xx9 series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-28-2014, 10:57 AM
  5. Experience thread - FW v012.002.016.128 for 71x9 + 75x9 Series - 2014
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 7xx9 series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-12-2014, 03:35 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •