Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 15, Level: 1
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    15
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    DS8400/10 not connecting to server via SoundStudio

    Hi guys,

    I recently bought the DS8400, and am trying to update and register the product with Philips.

    My DS8400/10 is not connecting to the server via Soundstudio to register my product on Club Philips or to update firmware?

    I do see that the app registers my device as a HAV/DS8400/12, but I only find the DS8400/10 on the Philips website. Is this the same device?

    More info: I'm running this software on an iPhone 5; ISO 7.1.2

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 8,125, Level: 26
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,333
    Points
    8,125
    Level
    26
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 49 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello,

    Have you tried registering online? If not, please go to MyPhilips (www.welcome.philips.com) for registration of your product and follow the instructions.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 8,125, Level: 26
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,333
    Points
    8,125
    Level
    26
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 49 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Users,

    There is no active discussion on this topic for quite some time. Therefore, we have closed this topic for the moment. In case you want to discuss further, you may start a new topic or send me a PM to re-open the topic.

    Thanks for your understanding in advance!

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

Similar Topics

  1. Philips server not found / Kan geen verbinding maken met Philips server
    By Remko in forum Smart TV: Server Status and Maintenance Messages
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-15-2014, 02:48 PM
  2. Replies: 103
    Last Post: 08-18-2013, 07:55 PM
  3. NP3900 crashes connecting to Samsung AllShare Android app (DLNA server)
    By jdthood in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-01-2011, 01:01 PM
  4. net server
    By pierrechanter in forum Smart TV: Server Status and Maintenance Messages
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-31-2011, 10:25 AM
  5. stops on "connecting to Philips server"
    By pawel in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-04-2011, 01:38 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •