Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 192, Level: 2
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 58
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points31 days registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    17
    Points
    192
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    42pus7809 dual play NOT WORKING-AVAILABE for component input (Wii)

    The dual play specification described to be available in this Tv is not selectable via component or euro conector!

    Or this is written in the specs and characteristics or the customer (like me) get disappointed as this feature is not selectable. It is a pity that one option for passive 3D is not available for the wii console.

    Remark: into Lg tv's there is a workaround way to make this option available, via app menu.
    Are you going to make this option available in future firmware updates?

    Thanks in advance for your feedback.

    David

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    HI,

    as far as remember, this option is only available on HD-resolutions... (720 and 1080).

    Toengel@Alex

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    Philips - Ina (07-14-2014)

  4. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 192, Level: 2
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 58
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points31 days registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    17
    Points
    192
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes, but seems LG do have same issue, only selectable with HD input, but they have a way to select it via an app available in the TV.
    Is it possible to have it in out philips net tv?

    David

  5. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 19,523, Level: 42
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 327
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    19,523
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 89 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by dagovima View Post
    Yes, but seems LG do have same issue, only selectable with HD input, but they have a way to select it via an app available in the TV.
    Is it possible to have it in out philips net tv?

    David

    Hi David,

    Which app do you mean?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  6. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 192, Level: 2
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 58
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points31 days registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    17
    Points
    192
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Just look into google to use dual play & LG with wii (do not have HDMI).
    Here is a extrac of one research.
    "2.- Pulse “HOME” desde su control Magic y después “Mis Apls. ->Dual Play”. Se mostrará el mensaje “Dual Play está activado”
    If app not founded need to search into store of LG, smart world.

    I do not own a LG, so I can not confirm. Just own a philips with nice quality and a big list of different functions that most of them do not work!, :-(

    David

Similar Topics

  1. Not able to use Skype with 42PUS7809
    By vincent69 in forum TV: Software for the 7xx9 series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-14-2014, 08:34 PM
  2. Dual Play on Philips 42pfl4307h
    By zhivak in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-29-2013, 06:58 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-18-2013, 01:03 PM
  4. Dual Play PROBLEM
    By Jakub in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-04-2013, 08:08 AM
  5. Startline (which shows the actual programm) not availabe
    By jbe in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-23-2012, 01:27 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •