Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 328, Level: 3
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    18
    Points
    328
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    42PU7809, TV image will not show when turning on tv with HDD plugged

    Just a few days with TV and stating to lose confidence on it.

    HDD 3.5 formated by TV, when left recording on the night (1:30 hours), at the next morning the TV did not showed screen, but the audio yes.

    After several test founded that if the TV is turned on with the HDD conencted or ON, the TV screen will not show, I can see nothing!!

    I had already founded too many bugs in a TV which seems not yet mature to me on the customer market, I'm really starting to thing on returning it to the store. I do not want to have a set that is not fully working.

    - Dual play not available in component or scart connectors.
    - When recording no other imput can be selected
    - Not starting when the recording HDD is connected

    Firmware version
    QN143E_014.001.166.144Version de PQ: Flash PQ V.015 140328
    Version de AQ: Flash AQ V0.01 140121
    Version de Netflixxn4.01 -release-1539680
    Version de Net TV:NetTV ICP SW:1.02

    Regards

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    please update your TV - see support webpage...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 328, Level: 3
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    18
    Points
    328
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Updated firmware, now it does turn on the tv, but USB hard disk is not detected, I do have to turn off HDD and on while the tv is on to be detected.
    Pause or time shift is not working in this new firmware.

    I do understand this is not normal a behavior

    Too bad, good quality image, but functions not fully working, :-(

    David

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 21,019, Level: 44
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 631
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    21,019
    Level
    44
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by dagovima View Post
    Updated firmware, now it does turn on the tv, but USB hard disk is not detected, I do have to turn off HDD and on while the tv is on to be detected.
    Pause or time shift is not working in this new firmware.

    I do understand this is not normal a behavior

    Too bad, good quality image, but functions not fully working, :-(

    David

    Hi David,

    Please try to re-format the HDD for recording again.

    Should you still have issues, please do post these in the relevant software sections as that is were the feedback will mainly be collected from.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 328, Level: 3
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    18
    Points
    328
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reformated HDD, but still TV is not founding it.
    FYI when turning on and off the TV the led of HDD does light.

    It is up to philips to collect the info from here or from ever you want.

    Sorry,I am dissapointed.

Similar Topics

  1. shoqbox not working unless plugged in
    By splat10 in forum Sound: Shoqbox (SB7100, SB7200, SB7300)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-19-2014, 02:56 PM
  2. Can be Hdmi hot plugged?
    By Tails70 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-17-2013, 12:27 PM
  3. hts3541\12 won't show any image nor any sound in my tv
    By Juantxi de Reus in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-10-2012, 02:41 PM
  4. TV not Turning on
    By ADN887 in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-12-2012, 03:45 AM
  5. BUG:Leaving USB Hard Drive plugged in slows down Net TV
    By wykeham in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-06-2011, 12:58 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •