Results 1 to 10 of 10
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 846, Level: 7
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 24.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    7
    Points
    846
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    AS111 / Dockstudio stops screen time out

    I had a Samsung S2 and it worked fine with the AS111. I have upgraded to a S5 and now the screen will not time out after running Dockstudio. I note it only occurs after an alarm event. If I just start / stop Dockstudio without an alarm sounding the display is fine. I tried with Override auto-lock enabled and disabled - no change.
    I noted there were some older posts on a similar subject from 2012 - does this mean Philips can't fix it ? Its a real pain to have to restart the phone every morning.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 6,666, Level: 24
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 384
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    603
    Points
    6,666
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear jrd333,

    Thank you for the post. Can you please let me know a software version of the DockStudio and Android?

    Have you tried to reinstall the app, reset your phone and the docking speaker to see if it helps?

    Kind regards,
    Sarka
    Philips Moderation Team

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 846, Level: 7
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 24.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    7
    Points
    846
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Android 4.4.2
    Dockstudio 1.1.0
    AS111 22.10a
    It's a brand new phone, so the app was just installed off Play Store.
    I have reset the phone every morning after the alarm plays to fix it.

    Regards Jim

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 6,666, Level: 24
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 384
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    603
    Points
    6,666
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Jim,

    Thank you for the information. I have passed the issue to our team for further investigation and will let you know as soon as I hear from them.

    Kind regards,
    Sarka

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 6,666, Level: 24
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 384
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    603
    Points
    6,666
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello Jim,

    it would be great if you can try to reinstall the app. It might do the trick.

    Thanks.

    BR,
    Sarka

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 846, Level: 7
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 24.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    7
    Points
    846
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    No.
    The issue is definately caused by the app when waking up the phone to turn on the alarm.
    After the alarm sounds and the app is exited the phone LCD never times out.
    I've tried this with the phone lock screen activated and no lock screen - makes no difference.

    Jim

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 6,666, Level: 24
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 384
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    603
    Points
    6,666
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello Jim,

    Can you please confirm that you reinstalled the app?
    I have passed the issue to our team for further investigation and will let you know once I have more information.

    Thank you.

    Sarka

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 846, Level: 7
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 24.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    7
    Points
    846
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes, I reinstalled the app. No change. Alarm function stuffs screen timeout.

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 6,666, Level: 24
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 384
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    603
    Points
    6,666
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Jim,

    Sorry for the late reply. I'm still waiting for the feedback from our team. Will update you with more information as soon as possible.

    Kind regards,
    Sarka

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Points: 6,666, Level: 24
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 384
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    603
    Points
    6,666
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello Jim,

    I'm sorry to keep you waiting. Our team was able to reproduce the issue and came up with this temporary solution:
    GOTO Settings -> Application Manager -> DockStudio -> Click “Force STOP”

    However, our team will be working on a new update of the DockStudio app which will be released in upcoming months.

    Sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.

    Kind regards,
    Sarka

Similar Topics

  1. DS9800 becomes unavailable for airplay time after time
    By artesan in forum Sound: DS8000- and DS9000-series
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 07-19-2013, 09:47 AM
  2. DockStudio
    By janzwinkels in forum Sound: Android Docking Solutions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-09-2013, 04:34 PM
  3. 32PFL3807 requires first-time set up every time it's turned on?
    By Fiitafarju in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-17-2013, 06:52 PM
  4. AS111 Disables screen lock
    By sodburybungy in forum Sound: Android Docking Solutions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-24-2013, 01:41 AM
  5. New DockStudio is available
    By Philips - Remko in forum Sound: News
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-28-2012, 05:32 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •