Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 56, Level: 1
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 94
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    56
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    AJ34000/12 Clock Radio volume always starts at level 7

    Hello,

    How can I adjust the volume of this clock radio in such a way that it will start to play at the level where it was playing when I switched it off?
    At the moment it always plays at volume 7 (too loud) when switched on. No matter what I do with the volume adjustment knobs.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 6,666, Level: 24
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 384
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    603
    Points
    6,666
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello gnl,

    Thank you for the posting on the forum.

    Unfortunately, it is not possible to adjust and preset the volume.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 56, Level: 1
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 94
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    56
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Sarka View Post
    Unfortunately, it is not possible to adjust and preset the volume.
    Amazing product design!
    Unfortunately that leaves no other option than to return the product to the shop.
    Which would be a pity, because this is the first clock radio with good radio reception.
    Or is there a way to open the clock radio without damage? In that case I could attenuate the speaker.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 56, Level: 1
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 94
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    56
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Some more experiences:
    It appears that when you switch on the radio with the Sleep/Snooze button the radio uses the previously used volume (eg 01).
    When the radio is switched on by its on/off button or by one of the alarms, the radio always plays at volume 07.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to gnl For This Useful Post:

    Philips - Sarka (09-02-2014)

Similar Topics

  1. AJ7035D clock radio dock - autoplays radio
    By amygee in forum Sound: Other Apple Docking Solutions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-22-2013, 09:33 AM
  2. Clock radio AJL305 - how do I change radio alarm volume??
    By sindyc in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-14-2012, 04:46 AM
  3. Limited Volume Level
    By dee50 in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-20-2012, 05:53 PM
  4. 42PFL8694H/12 - Volume level on jack out
    By Mithryx in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 03:27 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •