Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 52, Level: 1
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    52
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Angry GoGear MUSE bricked

    Hello!
    My SA4MUS16KF/12 device (GoGear MUSE 16GB) is stuck on the welocome screen all the time - black background, with PHILIPS and www.philips.com/welcome titles.
    I can not turn it off, the reset button does not help (it resets, but remains stuck at the same screen).

    Tried to run "Repair device" from Songbird to no avail. Seems that it can get into the repair mode (I hold the vol+ button, then press reset and then quickly connect it to the USB cable, win installs device drivers for Actions USB 2.0 (HS) device), that should go well but then comes in a Songbird bug or something - It shows that there was an error checking for the new firmware....
    This screen - https://www.dropbox.com/s/cqcqqgoo0s...2019.00.07.png
    Oh, and it is the same on two different computers.

    Internet is working just fine...
    Latest Songbird version from the website
    sa4mus16kf_12_psb_aen.exe
    Version: 2.6.1 , Application, 100.05 MB, Date published: 2013-07-04

    When I try to check for updates from Songbird, it shows error "Update XML file malformed (200)" It's a fresh install!


    Any suggestions?
    Btw, Songbird was the one who bricked the device in the first place, during another repair or fw update procedure...
    Last edited by Ivars; 08-03-2014 at 05:21 PM.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 8,040, Level: 26
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 110
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,313
    Points
    8,040
    Level
    26
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 49 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello,

    Please try the procedure described in the link below:

    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/c...w_partial.html

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 52, Level: 1
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    52
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Did you actually read my OP?
    I wrote that reset doesn't do a thing.
    I wrote that I am not able to perform a repair operation.
    And, lastly I cannot format the device because it does not turn on to a state when it shows up in Songbird. As it's also seen in the screenshot I provided - my device is not listed in the "Devices" list albeit it is connected...

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 52, Level: 1
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    52
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question

    So, really, no more suggestions on what to do?
    Here's a photo of the player and the screen it's stuck on.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Philips.JPG 
Views:	23 
Size:	239.4 KB 
ID:	2735

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 8,040, Level: 26
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 110
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,313
    Points
    8,040
    Level
    26
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 49 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello,

    It looks like your player has a technical fault and will have to be serviced.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 8,040, Level: 26
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 110
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,313
    Points
    8,040
    Level
    26
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 49 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Users,

    There is no active discussion on this topic for quite some time. Therefore, we have closed this topic for the moment. In case you want to discuss further, you may start a new topic or send me a PM to re-open the topic.

    Thanks for your understanding in advance!

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

Similar Topics

  1. Can sa3mus16s/37 GoGear Muse use 64 GB Microsd?
    By ultramangaia66 in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-28-2013, 10:56 PM
  2. GoGear Connect 3 Bricked
    By thelastguardian in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-19-2012, 01:26 AM
  3. Philips GoGear Muse 3rd Generation
    By Philips - Gary in forum Sound: News
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 04-05-2012, 02:21 AM
  4. GoGear Muse and songbird not working together
    By callum929 in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-19-2011, 01:59 PM
  5. Philips GoGear Muse 3rd Generation
    By Philips - Gary in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-26-2011, 09:42 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •