Results 1 to 11 of 11
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 101, Level: 1
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    101
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Sync problem on HTL4110B/12

    Hi,
    I have a soundbar HTL4110B/12 connected to the TV on the ARC HDMI port. The TV is also Philips. (32PFL3807T/12)
    The problem is that the sound is not synchronized with the picture. In the set up, I have tried both turning delayed sound on and off, but it does not help. With the delayed sound on, I have tried to adjust the delay on every level from 0 to 12, but it does not help. Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 6,666, Level: 24
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 384
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    603
    Points
    6,666
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello asleorama,

    Thank you for the posting here on the forum.
    Can you please let me know a software version of your HTL?

    Have you tried to check following setting of the TV?
    If the delay is not optimized, you may change the setting of audio output delay in the [Setup] > [TV settings] > [Sound] > [Audio out offset]. You cannot select this setting if [Audio out delay] is not switched on.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 101, Level: 1
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    101
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    The software version is V43.

    I have tried the described settings on the TV, but it does not solve the problem. It can change the degree of off-sync, but it does not come in real sync.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 6,666, Level: 24
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 384
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    603
    Points
    6,666
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello asleorama,

    Thank you for information. There's a newer software version available online (v.51):
    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...tn=HTL4110B/12

    I strongly recommend you to follow the instructions and update your HTL.

    Hope this will help.

    Kind regards,
    Sarka

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 101, Level: 1
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    101
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    I am not able to update the software. I am able to download the file and put it on an USB stick. But when I insert the USB stick in the soundbar and press the buttons in the order in the instructions, nothing happens. I press [USB], [mute], [mute], [vol+] and then I hold the [surround] key. Nothing happens.
    Any ideas?

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 6,666, Level: 24
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 384
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    603
    Points
    6,666
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello asleorama,

    Thank you for the feedback. Did you follow installation instructions mentioned on the link below (unzipping a downloaded file etc.)?
    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/c...scy=IT&slg=AEN

    Kind regards,
    Sarka

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 101, Level: 1
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    101
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    Yes, I followed the instructions, but it did not work.

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 6,666, Level: 24
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 384
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    603
    Points
    6,666
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello,

    Would that be possible to test the HTL with a different TV to see if the issue will be same?

    Kind regards,
    Sarka

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 101, Level: 1
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    101
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    Now there was another problem also. There is no sound from the soundbar when it is connected to the TV.

    After this, I tried it with a different TV, a Samsung. This has the Anynet+ (CEC) function, so it was easy to find the soundbar in the TV menu. But when I chose connect, it could not find it and asked me to try again. Which I did with no luck.

    I get the feeling something is seriously wrong with the soundbar, and I think I will return it to the dealer. Unless you have some last suggestion?

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Points: 6,666, Level: 24
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 384
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    603
    Points
    6,666
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello asleorama,

    Thank you for udpated information. In this case, I would strongly recommend you to contact a dealer or your nearest local shop to have the unit checked.

    Kind regards,
    Sarka

  11. #11
    Moderator
    Points: 4,996, Level: 20
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,347
    Points
    4,996
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina
    Last edited by Philips - Katerina; 08-12-2015 at 07:09 PM.

Similar Topics

  1. Lip sync problem
    By B|G1 in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 89
    Last Post: 07-13-2015, 02:59 PM
  2. USB recording sync problem
    By JohnVC in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-18-2013, 11:49 AM
  3. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-13-2012, 09:32 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-28-2012, 06:11 AM
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 09:26 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •