Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 23, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    23
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy MCi730 volume control not working on device

    Hi,

    I'm "ethernetted" up and ready to use my Streamium MCi730, but whenever I turn the volume knob up, the volume goes up.... and when I turn the volume know down, the volume goes....

    (wait for it)


    UP!

    Frustratingly the only way I have to lower the volume on the device is to use the remote.

    Why is this happening please?

    Many thanks

    Mike (Tattynuc)

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 23, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    23
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Really.....no-one?

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 7,040, Level: 24
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,153
    Points
    7,040
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 44 Times in 41 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello,

    Please restore factory settings as described on page 38 of the user manual below and check again:

    http://download.p4c.philips.com/file...12_dfu_aen.pdf

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,093, Level: 8
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 57
    Overall activity: 26.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    38
    Points
    1,093
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Good day,

    That's a hardware / sensor issue...... Probably the knob is faulty.... Might be is......

    </3

Similar Topics

  1. Unable to use control volume using remote control - HTB9150
    By leighton in forum Sound: Home Cinema Sound
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-10-2014, 12:03 PM
  2. Volume control
    By EriEvan in forum Sound: Sound Bar (1.1 system)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-17-2013, 10:50 AM
  3. Control you AW device without using the AirStudio app via your PC
    By Toengel in forum Sound: Fidelio Wireless Audio series (AW1000, AW2000, AW3000, AW5000, AW9000)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-22-2012, 02:09 PM
  4. AAC stream not working (MCI730)
    By chingy in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-09-2012, 10:39 AM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-19-2011, 02:11 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •