Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 72, Level: 1
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    4
    Points
    72
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    Pairong of new remote

    Hi all,

    I just got my new 42PUS7809 TV a week ago and have had problems with the remote. The initial issue was that the remote was VERY directional sensitive which I wouldn't expect a RF remote to be. The shop where I purchased the TV gave me another new remote, but I had no success in pairing it and making it work. No reaction at all. The shop then gave me the remote for their demo TV which worked ok in the shop, but I can't get it paired with my TV at home. I have tried pressing the ok button only, also red and blue, all in a distance of about 10cm from the TV. I have also removed the batteries from the remote, placed it upside down on a firm flat surface, and pressed down for about 10 seconds to reset the remote. Still no joy in pairing, even if I try re-installing the TV. (Using Logitech Harmony One remote).

    Does anyone have an idea about how I can pair the original type of remote?

    Regards,
    Karsten
    (Frustrated !)

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 21,019, Level: 44
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 631
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    21,019
    Level
    44
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Karsten View Post
    Hi all,

    I just got my new 42PUS7809 TV a week ago and have had problems with the remote. The initial issue was that the remote was VERY directional sensitive which I wouldn't expect a RF remote to be. The shop where I purchased the TV gave me another new remote, but I had no success in pairing it and making it work. No reaction at all. The shop then gave me the remote for their demo TV which worked ok in the shop, but I can't get it paired with my TV at home. I have tried pressing the ok button only, also red and blue, all in a distance of about 10cm from the TV. I have also removed the batteries from the remote, placed it upside down on a firm flat surface, and pressed down for about 10 seconds to reset the remote. Still no joy in pairing, even if I try re-installing the TV. (Using Logitech Harmony One remote).

    Does anyone have an idea about how I can pair the original type of remote?

    Regards,
    Karsten
    (Frustrated !)

    Hi Karsten,

    Please attempt the following to un-pair and re-pair the remote control:

    1. Hold your remote control close to the TV (10cm) and press down the Red and the Blue buttons simultaneously until the TV gives the message: "Pairing Successful".


    2. Then try to use the remote again.




    If this doesn't work, please try the following:


    1. Press FORMAT + Mute + 0 simultaneously for more than 2 seconds.


    2. Press Home to check if the remote is successfully unpaired (- menu should not appear nor disappear).


    3. Without pressing any other buttons, remove the batteries and place the remote keyboard side up on a flat surface. Press down firmly but carefully so all buttons are depressed for 4-5 seconds.


    4. Reinsert the batteries and try to pair the remote as above.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 72, Level: 1
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    4
    Points
    72
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Ina,

    Thanks for your reply, I tried it but still no joy. It seems I will need to have Philips in Denmark test the TV and see if they can debug the issue.

    Regards,
    Karsten

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Karsten For This Useful Post:

    Philips - Ina (08-15-2014)

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-19-2012, 10:13 PM
  2. 42PFL7666K/02 IR-Remote Code InputSat not working (Harmony remote)
    By Peter Walker in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-20-2011, 05:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •