Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BDP 3100/05 fails to boot

    I have a BDP3100/05 player which was working fine until yesterday. I can switch it on using the power button and it makes a series of sounds from inside, shows the 'Philips' name on the LCD display but will not do anything else. It is not possible to switch it off using the power button and no other buttons (either on the player or its remote) work. The TV says 'no signal' on the proper input. On one occasion I was able to get it to boot by disconnecting the mains supply and reconnecting it but this no longer works. Any ideas on how to fix it?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 7,121, Level: 25
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 429
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,185
    Points
    7,121
    Level
    25
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 45 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello,

    This looks like a technical fault so I guess you will need to have your player serviced.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 7,121, Level: 25
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 429
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,185
    Points
    7,121
    Level
    25
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 45 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Users,

    There is no active discussion on this topic for quite some time. Therefore, we have closed this topic for the moment. In case you want to discuss further, you may start a new topic or send me a PM to re-open the topic.

    Thanks for your understanding in advance!

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

Similar Topics

  1. BDP 3100 software update
    By Marc Atkinson in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-02-2012, 10:41 AM
  2. BDP 3100/05 power problem
    By albear in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-27-2012, 06:05 PM
  3. BDP 3100 Won't load blu ray discs???
    By dermy777 in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-03-2012, 06:42 AM
  4. bdp-3100/12 and WD Elements Desktop - 2 Tb
    By luckrm in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-13-2011, 11:24 AM
  5. bdp-3100/12 .m2ts container
    By luckrm in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-28-2011, 01:55 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •