Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 133, Level: 1
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    13
    Points
    133
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    my tv blinking in hdmi 1 input - 7109

    hii,
    since the latest update firmware, my hdmi 1 is blinking every few seconds, while connect to my pc.
    i moved it to hdmi 2 ans it is solved,

    what went wrong?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    what do you mean with "blinking"?
    There is no LED on the TV for the HDMi input.

    Thomas

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 133, Level: 1
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    13
    Points
    133
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i mean that the screen goes black for one second every 10-20 seconds.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    is there any error message shown?
    What about other Devices, do you have other HDMI Devices besides your TV, how do they work on HDMI1?

    Thomas

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 133, Level: 1
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    13
    Points
    133
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I dont have others.
    hdmi 1 works fine only with the dvito hdmi connection.
    hdmi 2 works fine with the regular hdmi.
    this is very strange, i am realy afraid my tv is broken, tooo much issues for a new tv which cost to me 2000E

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    if you are afraid the the Connector is broken, just contact you local support Center:
    www.philips.com/support

    Regards
    Thomas

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 133, Level: 1
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    13
    Points
    133
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i am in doubt ELECTRA (your official distrbuterin israel) will know how to help me solve this.
    but i will try contact them.

Similar Topics

  1. HDMI arc input
    By Lecontje in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-21-2014, 04:00 PM
  2. Connecting HDMI to a DVI input on my TV.
    By JasonGaskell in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-21-2013, 01:50 PM
  3. 32PFL4007 off on HDMI input
    By Totoche in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-01-2012, 10:52 AM
  4. tv connected to pc via hdmi = blinking pixels (?!)
    By Sashka in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-13-2011, 04:45 PM
  5. HDMI with separate audio input
    By Kevin in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-06-2011, 05:44 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •