Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    M100E/G - CANNOT connect to wifi network

    I've been trying for about a MONTH now (on & off) to connect this device to my home wifi network. Keep getting the 'incorrect password' message. The password is correct, believe me. WPA2 password, on an Apple Airport Extreme network (to which this device has connected quite happily in the past.) Any ideas welcome. Cannot do a firmware upgrade (if that's the issue) because I can't connect to the thing!
    I don't know the exact model type because Phillips cunningly hide this. I'm just guessing 'cos it looks like the picture on the iPhone app.

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,334, Level: 9
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    110
    Points
    1,334
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    hi there
    a few questions:

    1/ have you ever successfully connected to the WiFi network?
    2/ if not, are you using the correct app In.Sight (not In.Sight+)?
    3/ r there special characters in the SSID & password, e.g. !@#$%^&*?
    4/ r you using a network of 802.11a (5GHz)? (only 2.4GHz is supported)

    Basic info:
    1/ are you using iOS or Android?
    2/ what is the app version ?

    since you said 'any ideas welcome', hope you dont mind my very basic comments.... :P

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 4,937, Level: 20
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 113
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,327
    Points
    4,937
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. AD7000W/37 Won't connect to wifi network
    By rowat in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-21-2015, 08:53 AM
  2. Connect to WIFI network from tv
    By Duckyvite in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-14-2014, 01:47 PM
  3. M100E & in-sight issues
    By Piroto in forum Apps: In.Sight Wireless Monitor and In.Sight App
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-14-2013, 10:25 AM
  4. Wifi Media Connect Network Error
    By Jesús Chavira in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-21-2013, 01:54 PM
  5. myremote wont work via a network switch on wifi network
    By glendalf81 in forum TV Remote Control and Ambilight Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-30-2012, 08:43 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •