Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Lightbulb TV prerequisites for "MyRemote" Apps.

    Hi,

    As stated by Philips in the MyRemote compatibility thread (see: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...atibility-list) the Philips TVs need to activate Smart TV (a.k.a. jointSpace).


    However, jointSpace wasn't implemented from the beginning in each firmware. So you need at least a specific firmware release:
    • 2009 TVs (xxPFLxxx4x/xx): at least firmware 26.76
    • 2010 TVs (xxPFLxxx5x/xx): at least firmware 140.25
    • 2011 TVs (xxPFLxxx6x/xx): implemented from the beginning
    Toengel@Alex
    Last edited by Philips admin; 02-09-2012 at 01:14 PM. Reason: Textual update

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 79,535, Level: 87
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 615
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    818
    Points
    79,535
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Extra info: in order to have the app working properly, always upgrade your device(s) to the latest firmware! We cannot guarantuee that it will work flawlessly with old(er) versions.
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    since JointSpace need to be activated by a number combination on the supported TV series, I suggest to add an option in the TV configuration menu to be able to (de)activate JointSpace. Please support me in the poll: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...iguration-menu

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 1,411, Level: 10
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 139
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    1,411
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Not working on PFL409704h!

    Hi
    My PFL409704H firmware is Q5492-0.26.75.0
    Clicking "jointspace" in TV mode does not work (no confirmation message)
    When I check for updates I get "There is no new software available. Your TV is up to date"
    Is this new firmware available somehwere to get via USB?

    Thanks
    Ran.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 1,134, Level: 8
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    1,134
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Had the same problem with 8404.Found the firmware on the net.Works fine now.
    Your model is here:
    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...=40PFL9704H/12

    Alexey

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by ranrub View Post
    Hi
    My PFL409704H firmware is Q5492-0.26.75.0
    Is this new firmware available somehwere to get via USB?
    Hi,

    see: http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...704H/12&slg=en

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,011, Level: 8
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 139
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Jyvaskyla/Finland
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,011
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi!

    I have TV 42PFL8654H 42", the latest firmware update installed (000.026.078.000), devices with same WLAN (TV and Mobile samsung galaxy sII android with myremote), JointSpace activated (I saw the text in the screen).

    The android application finds the TV, but any of the commands (channels, volume, devices...) in the software don't work. If I push nutton slideshow to the TV nothing happens, but when I push back -button, TV returns to the TV channel.

    Any ideas? This is so close ....

    best regards, Kari

  8. #8
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    did you installed version 1.0.4 of MyRemote?

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 1,011, Level: 8
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 139
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Jyvaskyla/Finland
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,011
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Talking MyRemote ...

    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    did you installed version 1.0.4 of MyRemote?

    Toengel@Alex
    Yes I did. Now it works! I didn't do anything changes for the configurations...
    I think the secret was to boot all devices,
    1. first put on ADSL/Wlan device
    2. Put on TV and test that NetTV is working...
    3. Start MyRemote from your phone

    And everything was ok. Now I can also see pictures from mobile phone streight by MyRemote, COOL!!!

    One thing: In NetTV's URL -field, the keyboard doesn't type right with special characters like "/" or "~", sometimes they eat one character before sometimes not, so that could be on the improvements list!

    Best Regards, Kari

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •