Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 46 to 54 of 54
  1. #46
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,665, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    193
    Points
    2,665
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I meant 5-10 seconds navigate through the menu within nettv.. It may depend on connection speed or something.

    Quote Originally Posted by Chrissie18 View Post
    I actually find it unacceptable. I recently wanted to look at our local radar weatherservice to see if I could expect any rain and I probably was faster when I started my laptop.
    If you have a consumer machine, you don't want to spent 5-10 seconds until you can navigat though the apps...
    .....
    Last edited by tolgaakcan; 06-24-2011 at 05:44 AM.

  2. #47
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,761, Level: 11
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,761
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yeah, once I have it running, I have the same speed. But the first time (when I'm gone watch TV) I always have to wait 10 secs before the ads appear and only then I'm able to navigate. But after that when i start NetTV I have the same speed as you posted on youtube. It's just the startup of NetTV that's not automatic anymore.
    Last edited by Leonos; 06-24-2011 at 09:28 AM.

  3. #48
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,572, Level: 69
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 578
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,983
    Points
    50,572
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Leonos View Post
    It's just the startup if NetTV that's not automatic anymore.
    Hi,

    I have exactly the same problem...

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #49
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,665, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    193
    Points
    2,665
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    it has always been like that..

    Please see http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...-server-status


    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    I have exactly the same problem...

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #50
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,761, Level: 11
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,761
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It used to logon automatic, without the 'logon' screen which I have now.
    Before I used to switch on my TV and after 2 minutes I just had to select NetTV and it was there immediatly.
    So it logged on in the background.

    Well I'm patient and I almost don't use the feature, so I can live with it right now.
    I hope that no more functionality will suddenly dissapear on this TV in the upcoming months.

  6. #51
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,572, Level: 69
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 578
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,983
    Points
    50,572
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    the problem is, that for the IP-EPG it is the same... before I had NOT the "login wizard"... now I have...

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #52
    New Member
    Points: 994, Level: 8
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 156
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Nijmegen, Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    994
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Called helpdesk. Their statement is, that the planning is: solved in week 36 (this year). The are working on the NetTV server and on a new device driver release (v41, now latest is 39, for 32PFL7605H).

  8. #53
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,572, Level: 69
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 578
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,983
    Points
    50,572
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    firmware 140.40 was released yesterday for 8000/9000/21:9 series, 5000/7000 series will follow next week... This fixed the Net TV problem...

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #54
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,288, Level: 16
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    194
    Points
    3,288
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    maybe version 41 is the version that is pushed through the online TV update in two weeks...?

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •