Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 46 to 54 of 54
  1. #46
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,665, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    192
    Points
    2,665
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I meant 5-10 seconds navigate through the menu within nettv.. It may depend on connection speed or something.

    Quote Originally Posted by Chrissie18 View Post
    I actually find it unacceptable. I recently wanted to look at our local radar weatherservice to see if I could expect any rain and I probably was faster when I started my laptop.
    If you have a consumer machine, you don't want to spent 5-10 seconds until you can navigat though the apps...
    .....
    Last edited by tolgaakcan; 06-24-2011 at 06:44 AM.

  2. #47
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,761, Level: 11
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,761
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yeah, once I have it running, I have the same speed. But the first time (when I'm gone watch TV) I always have to wait 10 secs before the ads appear and only then I'm able to navigate. But after that when i start NetTV I have the same speed as you posted on youtube. It's just the startup of NetTV that's not automatic anymore.
    Last edited by Leonos; 06-24-2011 at 10:28 AM.

  3. #48
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,492, Level: 72
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 1,058
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,146
    Points
    54,492
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 198 Times in 177 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Leonos View Post
    It's just the startup if NetTV that's not automatic anymore.
    Hi,

    I have exactly the same problem...

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #49
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,665, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    192
    Points
    2,665
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    it has always been like that..

    Please see http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...-server-status


    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    I have exactly the same problem...

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #50
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,761, Level: 11
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,761
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It used to logon automatic, without the 'logon' screen which I have now.
    Before I used to switch on my TV and after 2 minutes I just had to select NetTV and it was there immediatly.
    So it logged on in the background.

    Well I'm patient and I almost don't use the feature, so I can live with it right now.
    I hope that no more functionality will suddenly dissapear on this TV in the upcoming months.

  6. #51
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,492, Level: 72
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 1,058
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,146
    Points
    54,492
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 198 Times in 177 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    the problem is, that for the IP-EPG it is the same... before I had NOT the "login wizard"... now I have...

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #52
    New Member
    Points: 994, Level: 8
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 156
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Nijmegen, Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    994
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Called helpdesk. Their statement is, that the planning is: solved in week 36 (this year). The are working on the NetTV server and on a new device driver release (v41, now latest is 39, for 32PFL7605H).

  8. #53
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,492, Level: 72
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 1,058
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,146
    Points
    54,492
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 198 Times in 177 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    firmware 140.40 was released yesterday for 8000/9000/21:9 series, 5000/7000 series will follow next week... This fixed the Net TV problem...

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #54
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,636, Level: 17
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 214
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    195
    Points
    3,636
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    maybe version 41 is the version that is pushed through the online TV update in two weeks...?

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •