Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 54
  1. #16
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,665, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    193
    Points
    2,665
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Thank you Toengel, I did reset on my cable modem on the software I had no result however.
    So I was told by motorola that there is a sort of hard reset on the router. So I will try that as well.
    If didn't work then I will ask philips to check my IP address and DNS to see if my ISP is black listed as well as to have them check my serial number and MAC address.
    Thanks. Really appreciated. Tolga

  2. #17
    Moderator
    Points: 79,199, Level: 87
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 951
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    815
    Points
    79,199
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by tolgaakcan View Post
    Thank you Toengel, I did reset on my cable modem on the software I had no result however.
    So I was told by motorola that there is a sort of hard reset on the router. So I will try that as well.
    If didn't work then I will ask philips to check my IP address and DNS to see if my ISP is black listed as well as to have them check my serial number and MAC address.
    Thanks. Really appreciated. Tolga
    Hi Tolga,

    Please check your router first. If still does not work, send a mail to nettv.support@philips.com mentioning your problem and ethernet MAC address. Also read this post.

    Regards,
    Forum Mod

  3. #18
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,665, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    193
    Points
    2,665
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Dear Philips,-
    I emailed necessary information to support center as you suggested. I have had no response so far? What should I do to get somebody to help me. Thanks Tolga

  4. #19
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,665, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    193
    Points
    2,665
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I did connect last night once. Then again no connection. I wonder if this gas anyrhing to do with 0.140.36.0 firmware I uploaded a few days ago?
    I tgink only way to understan is to downgrade it to previous firmware. Does any one of you know where to download previous fw?
    Thanx
    Tolga

  5. #20
    Moderator
    Points: 79,199, Level: 87
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 951
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    815
    Points
    79,199
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear "tolgaakcan",

    We sent you a personal message with special instructions.
    Please try them.

    Regards,
    Net TV support team.
    Forum Mod

  6. #21
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,665, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    193
    Points
    2,665
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Dear Philips,

    I am sure that my connection problem mainly caused by my ISP.
    Servers are slow however..
    There is something wrong with my ISP.. I visited a store to check. TV works fine.. very slow though.. But it connects somehow.
    I would like you all to have an intelligent guess about what might have caused that connection problem of mine;
    TV 46PFL7605
    Connected via Ethernet..
    - Tried wifi connection assuming cable was broken.. NO results..
    - Tried to downgrade to 140.34 assuming new FW had a problem NOp! Same.
    - Cleared NETTV history etc.. same. no connection
    - I entered manual IP address and DNS.. NO. Same. Because TV can connect to network but not to NETTV server.

    So TV is on my network I can ping. And control it via iphone application. So why don't I get to have access to NETTV server.
    I keep getting Phlilips server not found message..
    I am so frustrated. I didn't have any problem about a month ago.
    What might have happened?
    Two thing I can do ;

    one is to get another TV to try or hooked my TV to another internet connection..
    Both is pretty difficult to do.. Anything else I can try?

    Since 22 May I have been able to connect 2-3 times even though I try at least 20-30 times a day.. So not like never connects but pretty rare I can get a connection
    Last edited by tolgaakcan; 06-09-2011 at 03:20 PM.

  7. #22
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,023, Level: 12
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 127
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    15
    Points
    2,023
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tolgaakcan View Post
    Dear Philips,

    ...
    Since 22 May I have been able to connect 2-3 times even though I try at least 20-30 times a day.. So not like never connects but pretty rare I can get a connection
    Well, I am not having problems with my ISP (The Netherlands) but have the same problems like you. Can connect, but takes 4 or more attempts, which takes me about 20 minutes to get NetTV....

    My opinion: Philips did not invest in the NetTV infrastructure. Live with it, they will not change anything.
    Or buy a Samsung, they make their versions work like it should (and for a much better price).

  8. #23
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,665, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    193
    Points
    2,665
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Dear wvepcf, so I am not alone.. But how is it possible for many people to connect NETTV without any problem. Just a month ago I had no problem with connection. Then in began to get worse.
    There must be an explanation to it. Don't you think?

  9. #24
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,665, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    193
    Points
    2,665
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    By the way ISP had no problem.
    Last edited by tolgaakcan; 06-10-2011 at 06:09 AM.

  10. #25
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,665, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    193
    Points
    2,665
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I have tried to connect via some other ISP. Result is same. So no need to blame on ISP any more. That has to do with Philips server or software.

  11. #26
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,665, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    193
    Points
    2,665
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    To those have problems with NETTV can ping to 92.123.126.121. I guess that is the server IP..

  12. #27
    Moderator
    Points: 79,199, Level: 87
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 951
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    815
    Points
    79,199
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Tolgaakcan,

    You tried everything to fix your Net TV connection problems. Regretfully without success.
    Now it is time to call the Philips support helpdesk for repair.
    Forum Mod

  13. #28
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,665, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    193
    Points
    2,665
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Thank you. Surely I did. Thanks..
    Last edited by tolgaakcan; 06-13-2011 at 06:26 AM.

  14. #29
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,761, Level: 11
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,761
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It's not the TV that has a defect, it's the Philips servers that are overloaded. Many, many users have the same problems that started just about a month ago. Before that all was 'pretty' good (sometimes a bit slow). But since last month it's only slow as hell. Also I have tried several routers etc (I know lots of networking) and all without result.

    I think I am gone use the Philips TV as second TV on my bedroom, just to watch a program before I go to sleep.
    For my living-room I'm going to buy a decent TV this time, this means NO Philips brand for me never again.
    Samsung or Panasonic is much, much better in what they promise to their customers and their new firmware DOES WORK and contains new features. They both have NetTV which is amazingly fast !
    They are even half the price of the Philips.

    So bye bye Philips.

  15. #30
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,665, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    193
    Points
    2,665
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Dear Leonos,

    It took me too long to understand the truth. After trying every possible methods to fix it. I spoke to repair center. Apparently TV is normal.
    It seems that there are many others suffering from connection problem. There must be related to server. So I expect Philips to admit that.. It used to take a second to connect it. Now takes a lot of try to connect sometimes hours.
    Sorry for NETTV owners who has to put up with it. It remind me that I discussed on the forum that Philips sold a part of it (%70) to TPV to be able to get stronger.So is that being stronger?

    What I see from a customer point of view that Philips is cutting the corners by shutting down the servers so the number of the servers lesser then used to be..

    Congrats on new CEO who is really clever indeed!

    What we wrote here on the forum is seen by a potential TV buyers in PANAMA or CHINA or JAPAN all around the world... So they see the truth and go for other brands which have less problems.

    Do Philips ever think that if they keep on disappointing customers, do they ever get to maintain market share? How long does Philips think they could keep on running TV section like that..


    I had checked forums before I bought my TV. I am sure there are lots of them who go on research before spending over 2000 grand.. Social media experts are not credible anymore neither magazines nor so called expert forums. So impartial forums provide the most credible information. So if Philips doesn't solve that problem soon enough, they will have trouble with gaining customers.


    Also not only me there are geeks around me already knew that nettv isn't delivering expectations.
    So worth of mouth has a greater power than any other advertisement. For loyal customers and philips sake, please fix that up..

    I have written over 100 posts so far. Do you guys think I am here writing for fun? I am writing because I keep having trouble with my TV hoping to find a solution. How sad is that?

    I want an answer.


    One think I know for sure that I will never buy Philips TV anymore. If I had a chance I would return it to go for something decent.


    Thanks..


    Quote Originally Posted by Leonos View Post
    It's not the TV that has a defect, it's the Philips servers that are overloaded. Many, many users have the same problems that started just about a month ago. Before that all was 'pretty' good (sometimes a bit slow). But since last month it's only slow as hell. Also I have tried several routers etc (I know lots of networking) and all without result.

    I think I am gone use the Philips TV as second TV on my bedroom, just to watch a program before I go to sleep.
    For my living-room I'm going to buy a decent TV this time, this means NO Philips brand for me never again.
    Samsung or Panasonic is much, much better in what they promise to their customers and their new firmware DOES WORK and contains new features. They both have NetTV which is amazingly fast !
    They are even half the price of the Philips.

    So bye bye Philips.
    Last edited by tolgaakcan; 06-17-2011 at 02:42 PM.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •