Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 95, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 55
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    95
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    New 40PFS6609/12 HDMI issue with PC

    Hello,

    I have the new 40PFS6609/12 and connected with HDMI cable 1.4 to my PC. The video card is a radeon HD 7770 and the driver are the Catalyst 14.6.
    The TV is adjusted on "PC mode" in the advanced picture menu and the issue is the low quality of the immage. The text is readable BUT it is visible a blur effect. This blur effect is more visible with black text on blue color on the back.
    I have tested the same PC on another TV, a samsung one, and the result is very good !! No blur and perfect image quality !
    Do you have any suggestion to improve the image quality ? I am getting crazy...

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 95, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 55
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    95
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    No one can help me ?? Suggestions ??

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 32, Level: 1
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    32
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I don't have that TV, but I turned down every effect on my TV (especially sharpness). It seems to have had the desired effect. I also had to switch mode on the graphics card to get all the blacks (YCbCr444), but the last problem is only for the picky.

    Blur effects might also be an effect of using the wrong resolution. See if you can remove things like overscan (PC mode should do that), and that the resolution matches the TV.

    (But I can only presume you did all this already... )

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 95, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 55
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    95
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Mirar View Post
    I don't have that TV, but I turned down every effect on my TV (especially sharpness). It seems to have had the desired effect. I also had to switch mode on the graphics card to get all the blacks (YCbCr444), but the last problem is only for the picky.

    Blur effects might also be an effect of using the wrong resolution. See if you can remove things like overscan (PC mode should do that), and that the resolution matches the TV.

    (But I can only presume you did all this already... )
    Thanks. Yes I have turned down every effect on TV, set picture to 1:1 (PC mode = scan) same resolution on video card (1920x1080@60Hz), NO results....
    Yesterday, I have connected also my laptop with HDMI and also here the picture quality is bad (blur around text)....I will try this evening in the shop where I bought the TV...
    In any case it seems to me that the overscan of the TV is still active even if the PC mode is ON ... maybe I am wrong or maybe is a TV software issue...

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 48, Level: 1
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    2
    Points
    48
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have same problem from MAC! :-(

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 95, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 55
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    95
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello, the problem is solved now! With the software release of september now it works perfectly ! Thanks to philips !
    NOte: the update must be installed through the usb device since was not visible by the tv update menu....
    Try with the september update.

Similar Topics

  1. Tv - hdmi arc audio out issue
    By Juanjo87ma in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-03-2014, 03:48 PM
  2. 65PFL9708 HDMI 2.0 issue
    By MoonMan in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-28-2014, 07:36 PM
  3. HTL9100 HDMI ARC issue
    By sibow in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-25-2013, 09:27 AM
  4. 40 PFL4707 HDMI issue
    By timok1 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-16-2012, 04:06 AM
  5. pc hdmi connection issue
    By laziffer in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-25-2012, 11:27 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •