Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 20, Level: 1
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    20
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    40PFS6609 + HDMI to computer not working

    Hi
    My acer revo 70 was able to connect to two different tvs with the HDMI, biut not the philips 40PFS6609

    the computer can see philips TV and Philips FTV in devices, and the graphics card - which has been updated for windows 8.1 can see the philips tv as the monitor, but all i get is "no signal".

    From picture settings, it is set to computer.
    And there is no firmware updates availble..

    please help!

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 32, Level: 1
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    32
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Does your TV have more than one HDMI input, maybe try other ports? Does it work with any other HDMI source?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 23, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    23
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    I have the same TV but different issue....(see my post in this forum).
    I do not have issues to connect my PC with Win 8.1, it works with all the 3 HMDMI ports.
    Did you try with another PC ?

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 20, Level: 1
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    20
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi
    It has 3 HDMI and none of them work. I don't have any other computer with a HDMI output but this comuter worked well on two other tvs, same computer, same HDMI cable.

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 18,320, Level: 41
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 630
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,111
    Points
    18,320
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by nrb7 View Post
    Hi
    It has 3 HDMI and none of them work. I don't have any other computer with a HDMI output but this comuter worked well on two other tvs, same computer, same HDMI cable.

    Hi nrb7,

    Please ensure that the computer resolution is set to a supported format:

    • 640 x 480p - 60 Hz
    • 800 x 600p - 60 Hz
    • 1024 x 768p - 60 Hz
    • 1280 x 768p - 60 Hz
    • 1360 x 765p - 60 Hz
    • 1360 x 768p - 60 Hz
    • 1280 x 1024p - 60 Hz
    • 1920 x 1080p - 60 Hz

    You can also find this information in the user manual on page 86:
    http://philips.to/WFXqBJ

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. New 40PFS6609/12 HDMI issue with PC
    By mirko.biagi in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-03-2014, 07:48 AM
  2. HDmi not working
    By udolenc in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-27-2014, 07:04 AM
  3. connecting 42pfl4606H/12 to computer through HDMI
    By kasper90 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-26-2013, 10:41 AM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-16-2012, 01:05 PM
  5. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-15-2011, 09:37 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •