Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 769, Level: 7
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2
    Points
    769
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    MyRemote unable to detect devices.

    I have downloaded MyRemote onto my iphone4S ver5.0.1 (9A405)

    However it prompt "No devices found" when i launched the application.

    Both my Smart TV 40pfl6606h/12 & iphone are on the same wifi network, with the TV on watch TV mode.

    Appreciate for any advice.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,326, Level: 72
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 1,224
    Overall activity: 83.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,141
    Points
    54,326
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    is jointspace activated on your TV? Check FAQ inside the app for instructions.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 769, Level: 7
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2
    Points
    769
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi Toengel,

    MyRemote is working after activating jointspace. Thanks.

    Another question. i wish to do a search (youtube, google etc) using chinese character, i input chinese character in my MyRemote keyboard, but the TV does not respond. Any settings can be done?

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,326, Level: 72
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 1,224
    Overall activity: 83.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,141
    Points
    54,326
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    as far as I know, the TV and your phone need to share the same language settings...

    Toengel@Alex

Similar Topics

  1. MyRemote on Galaxy Tab does not detect HTS4562
    By P8r in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-10-2012, 08:51 PM
  2. MyRemote for older devices?
    By AlexTee in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-18-2012, 10:26 AM
  3. Disappearing devices
    By supermegadidi in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-18-2011, 08:04 PM
  4. Iphone cant detect smart tv
    By cruzer in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-26-2011, 07:12 AM
  5. Two 3D-Devices on 46PFL8605
    By KinkyGG in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-21-2011, 08:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •