Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 79,535, Level: 87
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 615
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    818
    Points
    79,535
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Thumbs up Your experiences with FW v0.10.65.11 for 7xx6 H/K/M/T series (2011 models)

    Hi,

    Please share your experiences with this new SW version here in this topic. Channeling your input will make it easier for users to search and find relevant info.

    Discuss here all your experiences when upgraded to the new version: new, old, positive, negative.... (e.g. the "black screens during zapping" problem is solved!).
    Last edited by Philips; 05-30-2011 at 02:00 PM.
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    does the new T-series mean that the TVs have DVB-T2 tuner? If yes, how many (and which) other tuners are included besides DVB-T2?

    Toengel@Alex
    Last edited by Toengel; 05-30-2011 at 02:40 PM.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 79,535, Level: 87
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 615
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    818
    Points
    79,535
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi, does the new T-series mean that the TVs have DVB-T2 tuner? If yes, how many (and which) other tuners are included besides DVB-T2? Toengel@Alex
    Hi Alex,

    Yes, "T" means DVB-T2.
    For "T" models, there will only be 1 tuner.
    Only "K" models have 2 tuners (one extra for DVB-S).

    Regards,
    JuAn
    Forum Mod

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi (again),

    so only DVB-T2 and no DVB-C/analog? If yes, is an DVB-T(2) antenna included or build-in?

    (Sorry for so many questions, but the Philips website isn't up to date yet)

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,014, Level: 12
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Posts
    158
    Points
    2,014
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Is the support for DVB-T2 hardware related or a software/firmware implementation?
    I'd like DVB-T2 on my 37PFL7605H/12 (2010 model) because I don't know if, when HD channels will be available here in Portugal, it it will be with the DVB-T2 norm.
    Our SD channels are Mpeg4.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 1,938, Level: 12
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 212
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    117
    Points
    1,938
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi,

    DVB-T2 is backward compatible with DVB-T but you cannot update an old TV only with firmware, it requieres a different tuner.

    I would expect these set (T) to be also compatible with DVB-T (MPEG2/4) and DVB-C(MPEG2/4) as the countries who are starting with DVB-T2 broadcastings still have the "old" system also. Analog also as some cable providers still broadcast in this system.

    Philips mod, can you confirm?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •