Results 1 to 10 of 10
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,226, Level: 9
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Salzburg/Austria
    Posts
    1
    Points
    1,226
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Availability for Android tablets

    Hi,

    I consider purchasing an archos android tablet (7 Home - android v2.1) for use as a remote control for my Philips TV.
    Therefor I would like to know if MyRemote is compatible witch and available (as apk-file download or via archos appslib-store) for this device.

    Thanks in advance

    schnips

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 1,185, Level: 9
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 165
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,185
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, just installed the App on my Acer Iconia A 500 (Android 3.0.1) to controll my NP 3500 streaming device. Doesn`t work at all - App starts but can`t even find the device. Even demo crashes right away... @ Philips: Ans suggestions or explantions? Thanks, MRO

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 53,578, Level: 71
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 472
    Overall activity: 87.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,086
    Points
    53,578
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    162
    Thanked 183 Times in 164 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    try to update your NP3500 to the latest firmware available on the support webpage...

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 1,185, Level: 9
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 165
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,185
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Availabilty for Android tablets

    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    try to update your NP3500 to the latest firmware available on the support webpage...

    Toengel@Alex
    Hi, the NP3500 has only just been released by Philips and runs on the latest available firmware. My guess is that rather Android 3.0.1 is the problem....

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 963, Level: 8
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 187
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    963
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Is the Samsung Galaxy also supported?

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 53,578, Level: 71
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 472
    Overall activity: 87.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,086
    Points
    53,578
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    162
    Thanked 183 Times in 164 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Welie View Post
    Is the Samsung Galaxy also supported?
    Hi,

    since version 1.0.4. the Samsung Galaxy 2 is supported. So I think, yes... just try...

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,099, Level: 8
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Schweiz
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,099
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down Asus Transformer 101 Android 3.2

    Unfortunately, these devices do not find the app still NP3500 and NP3900.

    I miss this app nor the synchronization.

  8. #8
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,819, Level: 17
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    French Alps
    Posts
    196
    Points
    3,819
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    I think the discovery of the NP3x00 is a generic issue, not just from tablets.

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 81,123, Level: 88
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 827
    Overall activity: 50.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    819
    Points
    81,123
    Level
    88
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Please read this post (#6).
    Last edited by Philips; 09-22-2011 at 08:13 AM.
    Forum Mod

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 936, Level: 7
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    10
    Points
    936
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It will support in smartphones, like Samsung galaxy phones.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •